Tool · Ratings and buying

Cable setup finder

Pick your rack pulley, cable tower or functional trainer to see the racks its maker lists, exclusions, mounting, rating with its scope and the cable-end connector.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Pick the cable setup you own, or plan to add, to open its page. Each setup page shows the racks or supports its maker lists and the exclusions, the mount hardware, the resistance and ratio, the maker's rating with its scope, the cable and the connector at the cable end, what is in the box, and what the maker does not publish.

Choose your cable setup to see the key facts and what fits. Each fact links to its source on the full page.

All cable setups

Why the setup, not the brand, decides fit

One brand can make mounts with different rules. Rogue's Monster Slinger fits only Monster Rack 2.0 models such as the RM-3, RM-4, RM-6 and Monster Cave,[1] while the Monster Lite Slinger fits only Monster Lite racks and excludes wall-mounted racks, the HR-2, RML-3 and RML-390F.[2] REP says only the PR-4000 and PR-5000 work with its Ares 2.0.[3] So the finder starts from the exact setup, not the logo on it.

How the data is built

Each setup page is built from the maker's product pages, manuals and guides, read on 2026-10-10. Every field carries its source. Where no maker states a field, the page shows "Not confirmed" rather than a guess.

  • Exclusions are shown as the maker words them. Rogue's wording is "The Slinger is NOT compatible with fold-back racks."[2] Titan says its T-3/X-3 lat tower does not fit Flat Foot racks or T-3/X-3 racks bought before October 2021.[4] One maker's exclusion is never applied to another maker's mount.
  • Ratings keep their scope. Fringe's 200 lb applies only with its Gibbon Arms.[5] MIKOLO's 300 lb is a maximum weight recommendation for the G3, separate from the figures it gives for the cable.[6] Where a maker states no rating, the page says so.

The fields at a glance

Cable setupRacks or supports the maker listsMount and hardwareMaker's load ratingConnector at the cable end
Rogue Monster SlingerMonster Rack 2.0 models such as the RM-3, RM-4, RM-6, RM-3 Fortis, RM-4 Fortis and Monster CaveTwo 1 in black zinc Monster bolt assemblies; mounting holes 8 in on centerNot published: Rogue lists no overall weight capacity on the pageCarabiners (two included)
Rogue Monster Lite SlingerMonster Lite power racks: the RML-490, RML-690, Froning RML-4100C and Monster Lite CaveTwo black zinc 5/8 in bolt assemblies; mounting holes 8 in on centerNot confirmedNot confirmed
Valor Fitness RG-26 rack cable pulleyValor 3x3 rigs, the BD-58 3x3 half rack and the BD-57 compact 3x3 strength rackTwo M12 x 110 bolts, designed for 1/2 in frame holes500 lb weight capacity, Valor's figure for the RG-26 systemNot confirmed
Fringe Sport Sidewing Bottom PulleyMetric 75 x 75 mm tubing sold as 3x3 (1 in or 5/8 in holes); 2x3 tubing with 5/8 in holes; 2x2 tubing with 1 in or 5/8 in holesFits by upright size and hole size; Fringe gives metric 3x3 as about 75 mm (2.95 in) per side200 lb, only when paired with Fringe's Gibbon ArmsExtension chain with carabiners
Surplus Strength UPS Low3x3 or 2x3 lower crossmembers with a top height of at least 6.75 in, on racks with 1 in or 5/8 in holesOn a lower crossmember; 1 in or 5/8 in rack holesNot stated by Surplus StrengthCarabiner
Titan lat tower for T-3 and X-3 bolt-down racksT-3 and X-3 bolt-down power racks (Short and Tall versions)Mounts between the uprights of the listed racks300 lb weight plate capacityCarabiners (included)
SYL Fitness rack-mounted swivel pulleyUpright-size variants of 50 x 50 mm (labeled 2x2 in), 60 x 60 mm, 70 x 70 mm, 75 x 75 mm (labeled 3x3 in) and 80 x 80 mmHole size not stated on the pageNot stated on the pageNot confirmed
Spud Inc. Super Econo Pulley6 to 7 ft rack heights with the 75 in cable; custom cable lengths for other heightsMounting details not listed by SpudNone listed for the pulley. Spud states up to 550 lb of Olympic plate weight for its Olympic strap pin onlyNot confirmed
MIKOLO G3 plate-loaded pulley towerA wall with wood studs or concreteWall mount300 lb maximum weight recommendation for the machineNot confirmed
Ironmaster Cable Tower Attachment V2/PROSuper Bench, Super Bench PRO, PRO V2 or Cable Tower SeatNot confirmed250 lb, from the current V2/PRO product pageNot confirmed
Bells of Steel Cable TowerNot confirmedTwo wall-mounting L-brackets included (210 lb stack, 80.75 in model)Plate-loaded version up to 250 lbCarabiners (two included)
REP Ares 2.0 cable attachmentPR-4000 with 16 in crossmembers with vertical holes; updated PR-5000 with 1 in holes along the upright4000 Series racks use 5/8 in pinholes (1 in spacing in the bench zone, 2 in elsewhere); 5000 Series racks use 1 in pinholes at 2 in spacingNot confirmedREP says its cable attachments use a standard carabiner-style connection
REP Athena side-mount functional trainerREP 4000 and 5000 series, 80 in and 93 in heights; left, right or dualNot confirmed220 lb per side, which REP's guide calls max capacityREP says its cable attachments use a standard carabiner-style connection
REP Altitude cable attachmentREP Altitude Power Rack, 83 in and 90 in heightsNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmed
Decathlon weight training pulley (REF 8903430)A support between 1.80 m and 2.50 m highNot confirmed100 kg maximum loadNot confirmed
Inspire FTX Functional TrainerNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedThe included curl bar uses a dual-hook connection
Body-Solid Functional Trainer Kit for SPR1000 (SPRFT)Body-Solid SPR1000Not confirmedNo maximum load stated in the manualA snap link and a steel chain are listed parts; the manual does not say where they attach
Bowflex Xtreme 2 SENot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedSnap hook; the Cable End Stop Ball's core fits over the cable ferrule
Force USA All-In-One Trainers (fractional plates)UK pair: F100 V2, X15 Pro, G15, G20 V2 Pro and C10 (compatibility verified by Force USA). US pair: All-In-One Trainers, no models namedNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmed

Before you use the result

Know your rack exactly before you trust any fit line: see identify your rack before buying a pulley. If you are not sure of your upright size, use the rack upright size finder first. For how to read a load figure, see what a cable attachment load rating covers.

Choose your cable setup to see the key facts and what fits. Each fact links to its source on the full page.

All cable setups

Questions

My setup is not in the list. What should I do?

Use the maker's own product page or manual, and check the same things the finder shows: the racks it lists, exclusions, mounting, the rating and its scope, and the cable-end connector. Start with identify your rack before buying a pulley.

Why do some fields say "Not confirmed"?

Because no maker page or manual we read states that field for that setup. We show the gap rather than guess.

Does the rating on a setup page cover my attachments?

No. A rating covers what its maker names: Fringe's 200 lb applies only with its Gibbon Arms. Each attachment has its own figure, or none.[5]

Sources and changes

  1. Rogue Monster Slinger (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Monster Slinger compatibility, hardware, contents, ratio, heights, options. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  2. Rogue Monster Lite Slinger (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Monster Lite Slinger compatibility, fold-back exclusion, hardware, ratio. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  3. Ares 2.0 Cable Machine Attachment (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · Ares 2.0 rack compatibility and exclusions. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  4. Lat Tower Rack Attachment – Fits T-3 & X-3 Series Bolt-Down Power Racks (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Variants, exclusions, contents, capacity, warranty for the T-3/X-3 lat tower. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  5. Sidewing Bottom Pulley | Home Gym Cable Attachment | Fringe Sport · Manufacturer · Sidewing Bottom Pulley fit, contents, cable, capacity, warranty and FAQ. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  6. Plate Loaded Pulley Tower G3 (MIKOLO) · Manufacturer · G3 mounting, ratio, ratings, contents, warranty. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 9 Jan 2027.