Cable setup

SYL Fitness rack-mounted swivel pulley: size variants

The upright-size variants SYL Fitness lists for its rack-mounted swivel pulley, and the hole size, contents and rating its page leaves out.

Also listed as SYL rack pulley, SYL swivel pulley

Short answer

SYL Fitness sells its rack-mounted swivel pulley in upright-size variants of 50, 60, 70, 75 and 80 mm, labeling 50 mm as "2x2" and 75 mm as "3x3". The page states no hole size, contents, cable length or load rating, so check those with SYL before ordering.

Key facts

Setup type
Rack-mount swivel pulley[1]
Racks or supports the maker lists
Upright-size variants of 50 x 50 mm (labeled 2x2 in), 60 x 60 mm, 70 x 70 mm, 75 x 75 mm (labeled 3x3 in) and 80 x 80 mm[1]
Maker exclusions
Not confirmed
Mount and hardware
Hole size not stated on the page[1]
Resistance and loading
Not confirmed
Pull ratio
Not confirmed
Maker's load rating
Not stated on the page[1]
Cable length and diameter
Not stated on the page[1]
Cable travel
Not confirmed
What is included
Not stated on the page[1]
Connector at the cable end
Not confirmed
Small increments
Not confirmed
Installation the maker requires
Not confirmed
Maker warranty
1-year warranty / lifetime support banner[1]
Replacement parts
Not confirmed
Not confirmed
Hole size, contents, cable length and rated load are not on the page[1]

Watch out for

  • SYL's "2x2" and "3x3" labels are nominal: 2 in is 50.8 mm and 3 in is 76.2 mm, calculated from 25.4 mm per inch.
  • SYL's About page does not authenticate any marketplace store.

Questions

Is SYL's "3x3" pulley for a true 3x3 rack?

SYL labels its 75 x 75 mm variant "3x3". A true 3 in upright is 76.2 mm, calculated from 25.4 mm per inch, so measure your upright and ask SYL before ordering.[1][2]

Sources

  1. Rack Mounted Swivel Pulley · SYL Fitness · Upright-size variants and warranty banner for the SYL rack pulley. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  2. SI Units – Length · NIST · Exact inch definition (25.4 mm). · checked 10 Oct 2026
  3. About us · SYL Fitness · Company self-description and support contact domain. · checked 10 Oct 2026

Next review due 9 Jan 2027.