Cable setup
Valor Fitness RG-26: rack fit, 1/2 in bolts and the 500 lb figure
The Valor racks the RG-26 is listed for, its M12 bolts for 1/2 in holes, the 85 in cable, the Olympic plate holder and the scope of Valor's 500 lb figure.
Also listed as Valor RG-26, RG-26
Short answer
Valor lists the RG-26 for its 3x3 rigs, the BD-58 half rack and the BD-57 compact rack. It ships with two M12 x 110 bolts designed for 1/2 in frame holes, and Valor does not recommend other hole sizes unless you supply compatible hardware. Valor states a 500 lb weight capacity, with no test basis given.
Key facts
- Setup type
- Rack-mount cable pulley with a plate holder[1]
- Racks or supports the maker lists
- Valor 3x3 rigs, the BD-58 3x3 half rack and the BD-57 compact 3x3 strength rack[1]Valor also calls it rack, rig or wall mountable.
- Maker exclusions
- Valor does not recommend hole sizes other than 1/2 in unless the buyer supplies compatible hardware[1]
- Mount and hardware
- Two M12 x 110 bolts, designed for 1/2 in frame holes[1]
- Resistance and loading
- Plate-loaded: a 14 in plate holder for 2 in Olympic plates[1]
- Pull ratio
- Not confirmed
- Maker's load rating
- 500 lb weight capacity, Valor's figure for the RG-26 system[1]No test basis is given.
- Cable length and diameter
- 85 in rubber-sheathed cable[1]
- Cable travel
- Not confirmed
- What is included
- Two M12 x 110 bolts (other contents not confirmed)[1]
- Connector at the cable end
- Not confirmed
- Small increments
- Not confirmed
- Installation the maker requires
- Wall mounting needs extra hardware into cement or studs, never drywall alone[1]
- Maker warranty
- Not stated on the product page[1]
- Replacement parts
- Not confirmed
- Not confirmed
- Warranty length and the basis of the 500 lb figure are not stated[1]
Watch out for
- The bolts are designed for 1/2 in holes. Valor publishes no fit for 5/8 in or 1 in holes.
- The 500 lb figure is Valor's capacity for this unit, with no test basis given. It is not a rating for your rack.
- Valor lists 10-gauge steel and a pivoting pulley head, and says the unit extends 28 in from the frame, so check the space beside your rack.
- For a wall mount, Valor calls for extra hardware into cement or studs; drywall alone is not enough.
Questions
Will the RG-26 fit a rack with 5/8 in or 1 in holes?
Valor designs the included M12 x 110 bolts for 1/2 in frame holes and does not recommend other hole sizes unless you supply compatible hardware. It names its own 3x3 rigs, the BD-58 and the BD-57; for any other rack, ask Valor first.[1]
What plates does the RG-26 take?
Valor lists a 14 in plate holder for 2 in Olympic plates.[1]
What does the RG-26's 500 lb rating cover?
Valor states a 500 lb weight capacity for the RG-26 rack-mounted cable pulley system and gives no test basis. Read it as Valor's figure for this unit; see what a load rating covers.[1]