Shortlist · Router lifts

Router lifts with a published plate size and motor list

Approved router lifts whose makers publish the plate outline and the routers or motor diameters they take, with the variant to choose for each router.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Six approved lifts publish a plate outline and a router list or motor range. For a router on JessEm's chart, choose the Mast-R-Lift II 02120; for a Kreg table, the Kreg PRS5000; for a 3.5 in motor, the JessEm Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT. SpeTool and Woodpeckers lifts fit too, once their makers confirm your router.

How we chose

A lift is on this list only if:

  1. The maker states the plate outline. JessEm lists the Mast-R-Lift II 02120 with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in top plate.[1] Kreg lists the PRS5000 plate at 3/8 x 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in.[2] JessEm lists the Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in phenolic plate,[3] and SpeTool the P01002 with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in aluminum plate.[4]
  2. The maker states the routers or motor sizes. JessEm's manual puts the Porter-Cable 7518 at clamp setting A1 for a 4.2 in motor,[5] and groups the Porter-Cable 690/890, Bosch 1617/1618 and DeWalt 610/618 at F4 for 3.5 in.[5] Kreg says the PRS5000 takes 20+ popular routers per its chart and a Kreg Q&A answer confirms the 7518.[2] JessEm names the 3.5XT's direct fits.[3] SpeTool gives a 2.56 to 4.21 in motor range.[4]
  3. It is in our approved catalog with a store listing.

Routers and router tables are never picks here; they are what the lifts must fit. The INCRA Mast-R-Lift II meets the first two tests, with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in plate,[6] but it is not in our approved catalog yet.

Widest published router chart

JessEm Mast-R-Lift II 02120 router lift (9‑1/4 x 11‑3/4 in plate)

02120, 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in plate

Pick it if: 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in openings and routers on JessEm's chart

Why it's here
JessEm lists model 02120 with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in top plate, and its manual gives a clamp setting and motor diameter for each listed router: 4.2 in for the Porter-Cable 7518, 3.5 in for the Porter-Cable 690/890, Bosch 1617/1618 and DeWalt 610/618, and figures for Makita, Hitachi, Milwaukee and Ridgid models.
Watch out
JessEm's page states no plate thickness or corner radius for 02120. Tables without a rabbeted ledge may need extra support. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or JessEm.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in (model 02120)
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
4.2 in and 3.5 in groups; manual chart adds Makita 1101 3.218 in, Hitachi M12VC 3.267 in, Milwaukee 5615/5616/5619 3.32 in, Ridgid R29302 3.625 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

For Kreg router tables

Kreg PRS5000 Precision Router Lift

PRS5000 lift

Pick it if: Kreg tables and the Porter-Cable 7518

Why it's here
Kreg lists a 3/8 x 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in hard-anodized aluminum plate, three Level-Loc rings (1, 1-3/16 and 2-5/8 in), and says the PRS5000 fits all Kreg router tables. A Kreg Q&A answer confirms the Porter-Cable 7518.
Watch out
Kreg's router chart is an image we could not read, so only the 7518 is confirmed here; Kreg's Q&A says the DeWalt 625 will not work. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Kreg.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in (235 x 298 mm)
Plate thickness
3/8 in (9.5 mm)
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
Not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

For 3.5 in motors

JessEm Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT router lift for 3‑1/2 in motors

Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT

Pick it if: Porter-Cable 690/890, Bosch 1617/1618 and DeWalt 610/616/618 owners

Why it's here
JessEm lists the Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in phenolic plate for 3.5 in motors, naming the Porter-Cable 690/890, Bosch 1617/1618 and DeWalt 610/616/618 among direct fits.
Watch out
JessEm says the Makita 1101 and Hitachi M12VC/KM12VC need its optional 3D-printable collar. It does not take 4.2 in motors such as the 7518. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or JessEm.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in
Plate thickness
3/8 in (phenolic)
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
3.5 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Motor range rather than a single chart

SpeTool P01002 router lift

P01002 lift

Pick it if: 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in openings, after SpeTool confirms your router

Why it's here
SpeTool lists the P01002 with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in hard-anodized 6061 aluminum plate for routers with motor diameters of 2.56 to 4.21 in (65 to 107 mm).
Watch out
A diameter range is SpeTool's claim, not a model-by-model chart; confirm your exact router with SpeTool before ordering. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or SpeTool.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in
Plate thickness
3/8 in solid 6061 aluminum
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
2.56-4.21 in (65-107 mm); the details section says 2-9/16 to 4-3/16 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Woodpeckers lift, 4.2 in version

Woodpeckers QuickLift 420 router lift, aluminum plate (QL420‑A‑23)

4.2 in, aluminum plate

Pick it if: 4.2 in motors such as the Porter-Cable 7518, after checking Woodpeckers' list

Why it's here
Woodpeckers' own store listing labels the QL420-A as the aluminum-plate QuickLift for 4.2 in router motors, and Woodpeckers' listing names the Porter-Cable 7518.
Watch out
These are the listing's labels; our fact-checker has not confirmed Woodpeckers' figures, and no plate thickness or corner radius is stated. Confirm the router list and your table on Woodpeckers' page before you order. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Woodpeckers.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9.25 x 11.75 in
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
4.2 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Woodpeckers lift, 3.5 in version

Woodpeckers QuickLift 350 router lift, aluminum plate (QL350‑A‑23)

3.5 in, aluminum plate

Pick it if: 3.5 in motors, after checking Woodpeckers' list

Why it's here
Woodpeckers' own store listing labels the QL350-A as the aluminum-plate QuickLift for 3.5 in router motors, and names routers including the Bosch 1617/1618, DeWalt 618 and Porter-Cable 690/890.
Watch out
As with the QL420-A, these are the listing's labels, not figures our fact-checker has confirmed; confirm the router list and table fit on Woodpeckers' page. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Woodpeckers.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
9.25 x 11.75 in
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
3.5 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Fit at a glance

LiftPlate (maker's figure)Routers or motors (maker's list)
JessEm Mast-R-Lift II 021209-1/4 x 11-3/4 inChart by model: 4.2 in, 3.5 in and others
Kreg PRS50003/8 x 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in20+ routers per Kreg's chart; 7518 confirmed
JessEm Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in3.5 in motors; collar for Makita 1101, Hitachi M12VC
SpeTool P010029-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 inMotors 2.56 to 4.21 in
Woodpeckers QL420-A / QL350-ANot confirmed by usListing labels: 4.2 in / 3.5 in motors

What to check before you order

Check your table's support. INCRA says tables without a rabbeted ledge, such as Kreg and JessEm tables, need its CleanSweep Table Adapter to support its lift,[6] so look under your top before choosing any lift. If you own a Porter-Cable 7518, check its date code against the 2014 recall first: see the recall guide.

See the router lifts hub and will my router fit a router lift.

Questions

Which lift on this list takes a Porter-Cable 7518?

JessEm's Mast-R-Lift II manual lists the 7518 at clamp setting A1 for a 4.2 in motor, and a Kreg Q&A answer confirms it for the PRS5000. The Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT is for 3.5 in motors only.[5][2]

Why is the INCRA Mast-R-Lift II not on the list?

It is not in our approved catalog yet. INCRA lists it with a 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 x 3/8 in plate and a 0.750 in corner radius, and notes it is not compatible with Rockler or Bench Dog tables.[6]

Are these lifts the most accurate?

We make no accuracy claim. Figures such as JessEm's 1/16 in per handle revolution are the maker's mechanism specs, not measured accuracy.[5]

Sources and changes

  1. Mast-R-Lift II – JessEm Tool Company · Manufacturer · Mast-R-Lift II product page: models 02120, 02121, 02123 (metric), plate outlines, motor groups, included rings · checked 13 Oct 2026
  2. Precision Router Lift (PRS5000) (Kreg Tool Company) · Manufacturer · PRS5000 lift: plate size, travel per revolution, dial markings, included Level-Loc rings, table-fit statements, Q&A · checked 13 Oct 2026
  3. JessEm Rout-R-Lift 3.5XT - Precision Router Lift for 3.5" Router Motors (JessEm Tool Company) · Manufacturer · Plate size/material and motor fit list · checked 13 Oct 2026
  4. SpeTool P01002 Router Lift-For Woodworking · Manufacturer · P01002 plate and motor diameter range · checked 13 Oct 2026
  5. Mast-R-Lift II User Manual, Model #02120, 02121 (JessEm Tool Company) · Official documentation · Imperial Mast-R-Lift II 02120/02121: router clamp chart with motor diameters, leveling set screws, snugger bars, 1/16 in per revolution, Tab-Loc ring · checked 13 Oct 2026
  6. JESSEM/incra mast-r-lift-ii Router Lift (INCRA (Taylor Design Group)) · Manufacturer · INCRA version of the Mast-R-Lift II: plate size, thickness, corner radius, imperial and metric motor lists, table exclusions, CleanSweep adapter note, MagnaLOCK rings · checked 13 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 12 Jan 2027.