Shortlist · Insert and reducer rings

Insert ring sets, by the plate system they fit

Approved router table insert ring sets grouped by the plate system each maker lists them for: Kreg Level-Loc, Woodpeckers Twist Lock and O'SKOOL plates.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Buy the ring set made for your plate's system. For Kreg plates and the PRS5000 lift, choose Kreg's PRS3050 Level-Loc set; for Woodpeckers plates and lifts, Woodpeckers' TLRSET-ML Twist Lock set; for O'SKOOL aluminum plates, O'SKOOL's RTS02B. No maker we read says its rings fit another system.

How we chose

A ring set is on this list only if:

  1. The maker names the plate system it fits. Kreg lists its PRS3050 Level-Loc rings for the Kreg Precision Router Table Insert Plate and the Kreg Precision Router Lift.[1] Woodpeckers says its TLRSET-ML adds to the three rings that come with each Woodpeckers plate and lift.[2] For comparison, JessEm lists its Tab-Lock set for JessEm plates and lifts with the Tab-Lock system,[3] and INCRA's MagnaLOCK rings are held by four rare-earth magnets.[4]
  2. The maker states the openings. Kreg's set has 3/4, 1-3/8, 1-5/8 and 2-1/8 in openings plus a blank ring.[1] Woodpeckers' set has a solid ring and 3/4, 7/8, 1-3/8, 1-5/8, 1-7/8, 2-1/8 and 2-3/8 in rings.[2] INCRA's MLRINGSET-3.5 runs from 3/8 to 3-3/8 in.[4]
  3. Generation limits are stated where they exist. INCRA says its CleanSweep rings fit only 2006-or-newer INCRA plates and lifts with a 3-5/8 in bottom opening.[5]
  4. It is in our approved catalog with a store listing.

The JessEm and INCRA sets meet the first two tests but are not in our approved catalog yet.

Kreg Level-Loc plates and lift

Kreg PRS3050 Level-Loc reducing ring set (5‑piece)

5-piece set

Pick it if: Kreg PRS4034/4036/4038 plates and the PRS5000 lift

Why it's here
Kreg's PRS3050 set has rings with 3/4, 1-3/8, 1-5/8 and 2-1/8 in openings plus a blank ring, and Kreg lists it for the Kreg Precision Router Table Insert Plate and the Kreg Precision Router Lift.
Watch out
Kreg names only its own plate and lift. The set has no guide-bushing ring; that ring comes with Kreg's plates. Kreg's two stated outside diameters disagree, so do not machine to them. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Kreg.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
Not stated
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
Not stated

Woodpeckers Twist Lock plates and lifts

Woodpeckers TLRSET-ML 8‑piece twist-lock ring set

8-piece set

Pick it if: Woodpeckers mounting plates and lifts

Why it's here
Woodpeckers' TLRSET-ML has a solid ring and 3/4, 7/8, 1-3/8, 1-5/8, 1-7/8, 2-1/8 and 2-3/8 in rings in polycarbonate-reinforced ABS, adding to the three rings that come with each Woodpeckers plate and lift.
Watch out
Sold only as a set, and the page does not mention guide bushings. Woodpeckers' clearance advice (about 1/8 to 1/4 in larger than the bit) is for its own rings. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Woodpeckers.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
Not stated
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
Not stated

O'SKOOL aluminum plates

O'SKOOL RTS02B router table insert ring set (5‑pack)

5-pack

Pick it if: Owners of O'SKOOL RTS02, RTS02A or RTS05 plates

Why it's here
O'SKOOL sells the RTS02B five-pack as replacement rings for its own RTS02, RTS02A and RTS05 aluminum plates, including a ring it describes for brass bushings.
Watch out
For O'SKOOL plates only. O'SKOOL's ring sizes have not been checked against our fact register yet, and the bushing standard is not named; confirm sizes on O'SKOOL's page. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or O'SKOOL.
Insert-plate outline (e.g. 9-1/4 x 11-3/4 in)
Not stated
Plate thickness
Not stated
Plate corner radius
Not stated
Router motor body diameter
Not stated

Openings at a glance

SetSystemOpenings (maker's list)
Kreg PRS3050Level-Loc3/4, 1-3/8, 1-5/8, 2-1/8 in, blank
Woodpeckers TLRSET-MLTwist LockSolid, 3/4, 7/8, 1-3/8, 1-5/8, 1-7/8, 2-1/8, 2-3/8 in
O'SKOOL RTS02BO'SKOOL platesO'SKOOL's page

Sizing the opening

Clearance rules belong to each maker. Woodpeckers recommends an opening about 1/8 to 1/4 in larger than the bit for its rings.[2] Follow your own ring maker's figure, and disconnect the router from power before changing a ring. See ring opening size for bit diameter and the insert rings hub.

Questions

Can I use Kreg rings in a Woodpeckers plate?

Neither maker says so. Kreg lists its Level-Loc rings for its own plate and lift, and Woodpeckers sells its Twist Lock set for its own plates and lifts. Buy the set for your plate's system.[1][2]

Where are INCRA and JessEm ring sets?

Not in our approved catalog yet. INCRA's MLRINGSET-3.5 has eight MagnaLOCK rings from 3/8 to 3-3/8 in, held by magnets, and JessEm's 8-piece Tab-Lock set runs from 3/8 to 2-1/4 in for JessEm plates and lifts with the Tab-Lock system.[4][3]

Do INCRA's newer rings fit older plates?

INCRA says its CleanSweep rings fit only 2006-or-newer INCRA plates and lifts with a 3-5/8 in bottom opening, not gray phenolic MagnaLOCK plates or first-generation gold Mast-R-Lifts.[5]

Sources and changes

  1. Level-Loc Reducing Rings (5-Piece Set) PRS3050 (Kreg Tool Company) · Manufacturer · PRS3050 ring set: openings, blank ring, outside-diameter statements in description and Q&A, compatible Kreg products · checked 13 Oct 2026
  2. Woodpeckers 8-Pc Twist Lock Ring Set for Router Tables · Manufacturer · TLRSET-ML ring sizes, material, bit-opening recommendation · checked 13 Oct 2026
  3. JessEm 8-Piece Tab-Lock Insert Ring Set (JessEm Tool Company) · Manufacturer · Tab-Lock ring set openings and compatibility · checked 13 Oct 2026
  4. INCRA MagnaLOCK Ring Set - 8 Rings (INCRA Tools) · Manufacturer · MLRINGSET-3.5 ring openings and magnetic retention · checked 13 Oct 2026
  5. INCRA CleanSweep and CleanSweep MagnaLOCK Rings (INCRA Tools) · Manufacturer · CleanSweep ring compatibility exclusions and guide-bushing ring · checked 13 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 12 Jan 2027.