Shortlist · Router and spindle mounts
Spindle and router mounts with a stated bore and machine list
Approved CNC spindle and router holders whose maker states the bore (65, 69 or 80 mm) and names the machines they fit, with the exclusions each maker gives.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money
Short answer
Six approved holders state their bore and name the machines they fit. Genmitsu owners choose by machine line (4040-PRO family, PROVerXL 6050 Plus, or the 80 mm holder for the 4040-PRO MAX and 3030-PROVer MAX/Ultra); FoxAlien owners choose the standard 69 mm Z-clamp, or the XE-Ultra version if that is their machine. None is a universal mount.
How we chose
A holder is on this list only if:
- The maker states the bore. Genmitsu's 65/69 mm holder gives the Makita RT0700C and DeWalt DWP611 as its example motors.[1] FoxAlien's Z clamp is 65 mm for routers like the RT0701C and 69 mm for routers like the DWP611.[2]
- The maker names the machines, and any it excludes. Mounts fit one Z axis: Carbide 3D says its 80 mm mount for the Shapeoko 5 Pro will not fit other Shapeokos,[3] and Onefinity's Z-16 and Gen 2 Z-20 mounts each exclude the other's machines.[4][5] FoxAlien lists its Z clamp for the Masuter Pro, Masuter 3, 4040-XE, XE-PRO, WM3020, Vasto series and CL-4x4, and not the XE-Ultra.[2]
- The size label is the maker's. The DWP611 is 69 mm to FoxAlien and Genmitsu and 71 mm to Sienci, which offers its LongMill mount in 52, 65, 71 and 80 mm.[6] We show the label each maker uses and do not resolve the difference.
- It is in our approved catalog with a store listing.
Six holders met this bar on 2026-10-11, all from Genmitsu and FoxAlien. Holders from Carbide 3D, Onefinity, PwnCNC and Sienci are not approved yet, so they are not here. We do not add others to fill the list.
65 mm holder for the Genmitsu 4040-PRO family
Genmitsu 65 mm aluminum spindle holder (101‑63‑ZC65) for the 4040‑PRO family
Pick it if: Genmitsu 4040-PRO family owners with a 65 mm router or spindle
- Why it's here
- Genmitsu lists its 65/69 mm aluminum holder for the 4040-PRO, 4040-PRO MAX, 4040 Reno, 3020-PRO Ultra and 3030-PROVer MAX, with the Makita RT0700C as its 65 mm example; the 65 mm version measures 88 x 91 x 36 mm.
- Watch out
- Made for those Genmitsu machines; not a fit for other brands' Z axes. Genmitsu publishes no bore tolerance. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Genmitsu.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 65
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
69 mm holder for the Genmitsu 4040-PRO family
Genmitsu 69 mm aluminum spindle holder (101‑63‑ZC69) for the 4040‑PRO family
Pick it if: Genmitsu 4040-PRO family owners with a DWP611-class router
- Why it's here
- The 69 mm version of the same Genmitsu holder, with the DeWalt DWP611 as Genmitsu's example motor; it measures 88 x 98 x 36 mm.
- Watch out
- Genmitsu labels the DWP611 size 69 mm; Sienci labels its DWP611 mount 71 mm, so buy by the maker's named router, not the number alone. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Genmitsu.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 69
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
69 mm Z-clamp for FoxAlien machines (not XE-Ultra)
FoxAlien 69 mm Z-clamp for Masuter, 4040‑XE, XE-PRO, WM3020 and Vasto
Pick it if: FoxAlien Masuter, 4040-XE and XE-PRO owners moving to a DWP611-class router
- Why it's here
- FoxAlien's Z clamp comes in 65 mm for routers like the Makita RT0701C and 69 mm for routers like the DeWalt DWP611, listed for the Masuter Pro, Masuter 3, 4040-XE, XE-PRO, WM3020, Vasto series and CL-4x4.
- Watch out
- FoxAlien states it is not compatible with the XE-Ultra. FoxAlien's own page showed it sold out when read. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or FoxAlien.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 69
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
69 mm holder for the FoxAlien XE-Ultra
FoxAlien 69 mm Z-clamp spindle holder for the XE-Ultra 8080 and XE-Ultra Core
Pick it if: FoxAlien XE-Ultra owners with a 69 mm router or spindle
- Why it's here
- FoxAlien sells a separate 69 mm holder (CNC-XE8080-Clamp69) for the XE-Ultra 8080 and XE-Ultra Core, which its standard Z clamp excludes.
- Watch out
- XE-Ultra 8080 and XE-Ultra Core only. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or FoxAlien.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 69
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
69 mm mount for the Genmitsu PROVerXL 6050 Plus
Genmitsu 69 mm aluminum spindle mount (101‑63‑6050ZC69) for the PROVerXL 6050 Plus
Pick it if: PROVerXL 6050 Plus owners with a DWP611-class router
- Why it's here
- Genmitsu sells this 69 mm mount (101-63-6050ZC69) for the PROVerXL 6050 Plus, for 69 mm spindles or trim routers such as the DWP611; the machine already ships with an extra 65 mm holder.
- Watch out
- PROVerXL 6050 Plus only. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Genmitsu.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 69
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
80 mm holder for the 4040-PRO MAX and 3030-PROVer MAX/Ultra
Genmitsu 80 mm aluminum spindle holder (GA‑RZC‑80) for the 4040‑PRO MAX and 3030‑PROVer MAX/Ultra
Pick it if: 4040-PRO MAX and 3030-PROVer MAX/Ultra owners fitting an 80 mm spindle
- Why it's here
- Genmitsu sells the GA-RZC-80 as an 80 mm holder for the 4040-PRO MAX, 3030-PROVer MAX and 3030-PROVer Ultra, for an 80 mm spindle.
- Watch out
- Genmitsu's PROVerXL machines use a different SKU. An 80 mm spindle also needs its own supply, collets and dust boot. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Genmitsu.
- Mount (body) diameter
- 80
- Collet system (ER11, ER16, ER20, router collet)
- Not stated
- Shank sizes held
- Not stated
- Spindle power and supply voltage (maker claim)
- Not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Fit at a glance
| Holder | Bore | Machines the maker names |
|---|---|---|
| Genmitsu 101-63-ZC65 | 65 mm | 4040-PRO, 4040-PRO MAX, 4040 Reno, 3020-PRO Ultra, 3030-PROVer MAX |
| Genmitsu 101-63-ZC69 | 69 mm | Same as above |
| FoxAlien Z-clamp | 69 mm | Masuter Pro, Masuter 3, 4040-XE, XE-PRO, WM3020, Vasto, CL-4x4; not XE-Ultra |
| FoxAlien CNC-XE8080-Clamp69 | 69 mm | XE-Ultra 8080, XE-Ultra Core |
| Genmitsu 101-63-6050ZC69 | 69 mm | PROVerXL 6050 Plus |
| Genmitsu GA-RZC-80 | 80 mm | 4040-PRO MAX, 3030-PROVer MAX, 3030-PROVer Ultra |
Genmitsu also sells a 4030 V2 holder in 69 and 65 mm for the PROVerXL 4030 V2;[7] it is not in our approved catalog yet. The PROVerXL 6050 Plus already includes an extra 65 mm holder.[8]
What to skip
Skip any "universal" mount or ring without a maker's machine list. PwnCNC's own mount needs a machine-specific adapter plate on anything but its Dominator,[9] which shows how specific the back of a mount is. When you change the bore, plan a dust boot for the new size too.
See 65 vs 69 vs 71 vs 80 mm mounts and the mounts hub.
Questions
Will a Genmitsu holder fit my Shapeoko or Onefinity?
Do not assume so. Genmitsu names its own machines, and Shapeoko and Onefinity mounts are made per Z axis: Carbide 3D says its Shapeoko 5 Pro 80 mm mount fits no other Shapeoko, and Onefinity sells separate mounts for the Z-16 and the Gen 2 Z-20.[1][3][4][5]
Why no 71 mm holder here?
None is in our approved catalog. Sienci offers its LongMill mount in 71 mm for the DWP611 and Bosch Colt, but it is not approved yet.[6]
Can I use one of these with an adapter ring?
Only if a ring's maker names both sizes and the mount. PwnCNC, for example, makes its mount in 65 or 80 mm and says machines other than its Dominator need a machine-specific adapter plate.[9]