Shortlist · Soldering stations and irons

Soldering stations for a 120 V home bench

Three soldering stations with US 110-120 V options: Weller's WE1010NA, a T12-format station from KSGER and a C245/C210 station from YIHUA.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Cartridge stations, and a Weller alternative

Two of the three picks use cartridge tips. Hakko describes its own T12 tips as integrating the heating element and sensor, and credits that design with faster thermal response and recovery.[1] The choice between these two stations is mostly about which tip system you want to live with: T12-format tips for the KSGER, or C245 and C210 tips for the YIHUA. Hakko sells its genuine cartridges in North America under T15 part numbers, so we call marketplace T12 tips T12-format, not Hakko parts.[2]

The third pick is Weller's WE1010NA, a 120 V station whose 70 W WEP 70 iron takes Weller's ET tips.[3] It is the pick for readers who want a maker-documented 120 V station sold by Amazon.com. If you already own Hakko's T18 tips, see the Hakko T18 tip page instead: they do not fit the Weller.

350°300°

C245 or C210 cartridge station

YIHUA 982‑III precision soldering station (C115/C210/C245)

982-III C245 set, 120 V US

Pick it if: General repair with C245 tips, or finer work with the C210 set

Why it's here
The seller describes this C245 set, and a separate C210 set, as 120 V with a US plug. A YIHUA-branded spec page rates the 982-III for 110-240 V.
Watch out
C245 is the seller's description: the YIHUA-branded spec page lists only C115 and C210 handles. The AliExpress store name was not recorded, and third-party tip quality is unverified. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or YIHUA OFFICIAL STORE before you buy.
Tip ecosystem
C245
Heater power (stated)
Not stated
Mains voltage variant
110-120V
Plug type
A/B

Values are the seller's claims unless marked.

320°

T12-format cartridge station

KSGER T12 STM32 V3.1S soldering station

Station set · Sold by KSGER Official Store on AliExpress

Pick it if: Hobbyists who want the T12 tip system

Why it's here
Takes T12-format tips, which other brands such as SEQURE also sell. Sold by a store named 'KSGER Official Store'; no KSGER website confirms who runs it.
Watch out
The listing mentions 110 V and 220 V, but the variant name does not say which you get; confirm the 110 V version with the seller before you pay.
Tip ecosystem
T12
Heater power (stated)
Not stated
Mains voltage variant
110V and 220V (variant to confirm)
Plug type
Not stated

Values are the seller's claims unless marked.

320°

Maker-documented 120 V station (Weller ET tips)

Weller WE1010NA digital soldering station, 70 W, 120 V

WE1010NA, 120 V

Pick it if: Readers who want a maker-documented 120 V station and are happy to buy Weller ET tips

Why it's here
Weller's US product page lists it at 120 V, with a 70 W WEP 70 iron that takes ET tips, a 200-850 °F range and an ESD-safe design. Sold by Amazon.com when we checked from a US address.
Watch out
It takes Weller ET tips, not Hakko T18 or T12-format tips. We have not confirmed an NRTL safety mark. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Weller before you buy.
Tip ecosystem
ET (WEP 70 iron)
Heater power (stated)
70 W
Mains voltage variant
120V
Plug type
Not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

What each listing says about voltage and handles

  • YIHUA 982-III. The seller offers two variants, a C245 set and a C210 set, each described as 120 V with a US plug. A YIHUA-branded spec page rates the 982-III for 110-240 V but lists only C115 and C210 handle packages, so the C245 handle is the seller's description.[4]
  • KSGER T12 V3.1S. The listing mentions both 110 V and 220 V, but its variant name does not say which you get. It is sold by a store named "KSGER Official Store", and we found no KSGER-controlled website that confirms who runs it.[5]
  • Weller WE1010NA. These figures come from Weller's US product page, not from a listing: 120 V, a 70 W WEP 70 iron, ET tips, a 200-850 °F temperature range, and an ESD-safe design.[3] On Amazon, check that "Ships from / Sold by" shows Amazon.com or Weller before you buy.

Safety and setup

  • Use the 110-120 V variant and the plug supplied with it. US household power is 110-120 V at 60 Hz.[6] Do not modify mains wiring.
  • A stand and a heat-resistant mat are essential. Always return the iron to its stand, and never leave a hot station unattended.
  • Ventilate. The UK's Health and Safety Executive lists rosin flux fume as a top cause of occupational asthma; extract it at the source and keep your head out of the plume.[7]

What we have not verified

Heat-up time, recovery and temperature accuracy are the sellers' figures; we do not test products. We have not confirmed an NRTL safety mark, such as UL or ETL, for the WE1010NA, so look for one on the station itself. The KSGER T12 vs YIHUA 982-III comparison sets out what is known and unknown about each, and the AliExpress buyer's checklist covers the checks before you pay.

Sources and changes

  1. FX-950 Soldering Station (HAKKO Corporation) · Manufacturer · T12 composite tip construction (heater + sensor integrated), thermal recovery claim, FX-950 discontinued 2025/04 (successor FX-971), regional T12/T15 note. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  2. FM-2027/FM-2028 Soldering Tips (HAKKO Corporation) · Manufacturer · Hakko T12 vs T15 tip series by region and example part numbers. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  3. WE1010NA Soldering Station (US product page) (Weller (Apex Tool Group)) · Manufacturer · WE1010NA: 120 V station with a 70 W WEP 70 iron that takes ET tips; 200-850 °F; ESD safe. · checked 7 Oct 2026
  4. YIHUA 982-III (YIHUA (yihua-gz.com, Guangzhou)) · Manufacturer · 982-III specs as published on a YIHUA-branded site: 110-240 V, C115/C210 power, temperature range, sleep. Site ownership not independently confirmed. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  5. KSGER Official Store (AliExpress) · Seller listing · Marketplace store page titled 'KSGER Official Store' as viewed 2026-10-06 (store/1486111 redirects here). Ownership not brand-verified. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  6. Electricity 101 (US Department of Energy, Office of Electricity) · Official documentation · US household supply 110-120 V, 60 Hz. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  7. Solderers: occupational asthma (Health and Safety Executive (UK)) · Official documentation · Rosin solder flux fume as a top cause of occupational asthma; extraction types and limits; health surveillance. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  8. SEQURE SI012 OLED Soldering Iron · Manufacturer · SI012 input (PD3.0, DC 12-25 V, 3S-6S), max temperature, T12-format and TS-format tip options. · checked 6 Oct 2026
  9. YIHUA 982-III station listing · Seller listing · Listing as viewed with US shipping on 2026-10-06 · checked 6 Oct 2026
  10. KSGER T12 V3.1S station listing · Seller listing · Listing as viewed with US shipping on 2026-10-06 · checked 6 Oct 2026
  • : First published.
  • : Corrected: the KSGER store is no longer called KSGER's official store, because no KSGER website confirms it. The YIHUA 982-III's C245 handle and 120 V US variant are now attributed to the seller, alongside the YIHUA-branded spec page (110-240 V, C115 and C210 handles). Added sources.
  • : Added the Hakko FX-888DX (FX888DX-010BY, Amazon) as a third pick, with American Hakko's 100 W / 120 VAC spec and T18 tips, the seller check American Hakko's buying advice calls for, and the missing NRTL mark. T18 tips stay unlisted.
  • : Added the YIHUA 982-III C245 kit on Amazon (YIHUA storefront; the listing states 110-240 V with a US plug), with the Amazon seller check. The AliExpress store name is still unrecorded.
  • : Replaced the Hakko FX-888DX, whose Amazon buy box went to a seller not on American Hakko's distributor list, with the Weller WE1010NA (120 V, 70 W WEP 70 iron, ET tips, sold by Amazon.com). Readers with Hakko T18 tips are pointed to the T18 tip page, which keeps the Hakko station.

Next editorial review due 6 Jan 2027.