Shortlist · Safeties

Safety straps and spotter arms with a stated rating and depth

Approved safety straps and spotter arms whose maker states the rack or upright size, the depth or reach, a rating in its own scope and how they lock.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Five approved safeties state a rating and a lock and name either the rack or the upright size and depth they fit. For a four-post rack, measure the inside depth and choose Synergee's straps by depth, or Titan's T-3 strap arms for 2x3 racks with 11/16 in holes. For steel arms, Titan's T-3 and X-3 arms each fit one rack line, and Synergee's arms are sold by upright size.

How we chose

A safety is on this list only if:

  1. The maker names the rack or states the upright size and depth. Strap systems are often sold for one rack family only: Rogue lists its Monster Safety Strap 2.0 for Monster Series racks with a 1 in pin[1] and its Monster Lite version for Monster Lite racks with a 0.625 in pin.[2] Synergee sells straps by inside depth, in 23, 29 and 35 in options, with the 2x2 version in 23 in only.[3]
  2. The maker states a rating, and we quote its scope. Synergee rates its straps to catch up to 750 lb.[3] Titan states an 800 lb combined dynamic drop capacity for its T-3 strap spotter arms.[4] For comparison, REP rates its flip-down safeties at 700 lb per pair for the 1000 Series and 1,000 lb per pair for the 4000 and 5000 Series,[5] and lists its Strap Safeties 2.0 at 700 lb and 1,000 lb by series.[6]
  3. The maker states how it locks. Titan's T-3 strap spotter arms take two hitch pins per arm and fit racks with 2x3 in uprights and 11/16 in holes.[4]
  4. It is in our approved catalog with a store listing.

Safeties catch a bar at the height you set them. None of these ratings is a promise about anything else.

Straps sold by upright size and inside depth

Synergee Safety Straps, pair (2x2, 2x3 or 3x3; 23, 29 or 35 in inside depth)

3x3 in, 29 in inside depth

Pick it if: Four-post rack owners who have measured their rack's inside depth

Why it's here
Synergee rates its safety straps to catch up to 750 lb, sells them in 23, 29 and 35 in inside-depth options for 2x2, 2x3 and 3x3 uprights, and tells buyers to measure the rack's inside depth to choose a length. The brackets lock with a rear tension knob.
Watch out
The 2x2 version comes in 23 in only. Synergee names upright sizes and depths, not rack models, and its FAQ says to select the 1 in version for 1 in holes, so confirm the hole size of the version you pick. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Synergee.
Upright outer size
2 x 2 in (23 in depth only) · 2 x 3 in · 3 x 3 in
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Peg into the rack hole, rear tension knob locks the bracket flush to the upright; peg position not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Strap spotter arms for T-3 and 2x3 racks with 11/16 in holes

Titan Fitness T‑3 Series Safety Strap Spotter Arms, pair (SKU 402037)

T-3 Series Safety Strap Spotter Arms (left/right pair)

Pick it if: Titan T-3 owners and owners of other 2x3 racks with 11/16 in holes

Why it's here
Titan states an 800 lb combined dynamic drop capacity for these arms, locks each arm with two hitch pins, and lists them for racks with 2x3 in uprights and 11/16 in holes, with a 27 in by 2 in nylon strap.
Watch out
The same Titan page also lists 800 lb per pair as a rackable capacity without explaining the two figures; quote them as Titan writes them. Titan does not say whether the hitch pins are included. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
2 x 3
Hole diameter
11/16
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Two hitch pins per arm; pin dimensions 11/16 in

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Steel spotter arms for Titan T-3 racks

Titan Fitness T‑3 Series Spotter Arms, pair (SKU 401093)

T-3 Series Spotter Arms (pair)

Pick it if: Titan T-3 owners who want steel arms outside or inside the rack

Why it's here
Titan lists these 24 in arms for T-3 Series racks, with a UHMW-lined pad and quick-pin adapters, and says each arm supports up to 800 lb.
Watch out
Listed for T-3 racks only. Titan's page says 800 lb per arm while the Amazon listing says 800 lb combined; we quote Titan's own page. Pin diameter is not stated. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Quick-pin adapters; pin diameter not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Steel spotter arms for Titan X-3 racks

Titan Fitness X‑3 Series Spotter Arms, pair (SKU 401092)

X-3 Series Spotter Arms (pair)

Pick it if: Titan X-3 owners

Why it's here
Titan lists these 24 in arms for X-3 Series racks, with a UHMW liner and quick-pin adapters, and says each arm supports up to 1,500 lb.
Watch out
Listed for X-3 racks only. Titan's page says 1,500 lb per arm while the Amazon listing says 1,500 lb combined; we quote Titan's own page. Pin diameter is not stated. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Quick-pin adapters; pin diameter not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Spotter arms sold by upright size

Synergee Safety Arms, pair (2x2, 2x3 or 3x3; 5/8 in or 1 in converter)

3x3 in, 24 in arms, with converter

Pick it if: Squat-stand or rack owners who want arms by upright size rather than by rack model

Why it's here
Synergee sells its Safety Arms for 2x2, 2x3 and 3x3 uprights with a 5/8 in / 1 in converter option, gives a 14 in catch on the 2x2 version and 24 in on 2x3 and 3x3, locks them with a rear tension knob, and rates them for a maximum of 500 lb per pair.
Watch out
Synergee names upright and hole sizes, not rack models. The 2x2 arms are much shorter. The rating is per pair. The NC versions take 5/8 in holes only. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Synergee.
Upright outer size
2 x 2 in · 2 x 3 in · 3 x 3 in
Hole diameter
5/8 in, or 1 in with the converter version; 5/8 in only on the no-converter versions
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
5/8 in peg (1 in with the converter), rear tension knob tightens the arm flush to the upright; peg position not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Fit at a glance

SafetyFitsDepth or reachRating as statedLock
Synergee Safety Straps2x2, 2x3 or 3x3 uprights23, 29 or 35 in inside depthCatch up to 750 lbRear tension knob
Titan T-3 strap spotter armsT-3; 2x3 with 11/16 in holes27 in strap800 lb combined dynamic dropTwo hitch pins per arm
Titan T-3 spotter armsT-324 in arms800 lb each armQuick-pin adapters
Titan X-3 spotter armsX-324 in arms1,500 lb each armQuick-pin adapters
Synergee Safety Arms2x2, 2x3 or 3x3 uprights14 in (2x2) or 24 in catch500 lb per pairRear tension knob

Titan lists 2x3 in uprights with 11/16 in holes on the T-3[7] and 3x3 in uprights with 11/16 in holes on the X-3.[8]

See the strap depth guide and the safeties hub for the rest of the topic.

Questions

What length straps do I need?

Measure your rack's inside depth and pick the closest option the maker sells. Synergee offers 23, 29 and 35 in inside-depth options, and only 23 in for 2x2 uprights.[3]

Why are Rogue and REP straps not on this list?

They state fit and ratings, for example Rogue's Monster Safety Strap 2.0 for Monster Series racks only and REP's Strap Safeties 2.0 at 700 lb for the 1000 Series, but they are not in our approved catalog yet.[1][6]

Can I use spotter arms on any rack?

No. Use arms the maker lists for your rack. Rogue says Safety Spotter Arms should not be used with its RML-390F Flat Foot rack at all.[9]

Sources and changes

  1. Rogue Monster Safety Strap 2.0 Systems (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Monster strap material and rating wording, brackets, pin, compatibility, options. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. Monster Lite Strap Safety System 2.0 (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Monster Lite strap compatibility, brackets, pin size, strap wording. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. Synergee Safety Straps (Synergee Fitness) · Manufacturer · Product specs and FAQ for Synergee safety straps. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. T-3 Series Safety Strap Spotter Arms (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Strap arm dynamic and rackable capacity, pins per arm, upright/hole fit, strap. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. Flip-Down Safeties (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · REP EU storefront tech specs: per-series per-pair capacity, steel gauge, clevis pin, liners. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. Strap Safeties 2.0 (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · Strap safety series ratings, mounting, maker protection claims. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  7. T-3 Series Power Rack 82" 36" (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · T-3 upright size, 11/16 in holes, Westside front pattern, 6 in side pattern. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  8. Scratch and Dent - X-3 Series Bolt-Down Uprights 2-Pack (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · X-3 bolt-down upright size, 11/16 in holes, Westside front, 6 in side. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  9. RML-390F Flat Foot Monster Lite Rack (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Rogue RML-390F product page, including attachment restrictions. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  10. Monster Strap Safety System instructions (Rogue Fitness) · Official documentation · Parts list, hanger seating, tightening and inspection instructions. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 8 Jan 2027.