Guide · Safeties

Spotter arms for squat stands and racks

Which racks Rogue, Titan, REP and PRx list for their spotter arms, how each arm locks, and what a 'dynamic drop capacity' figure does and does not say.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Spotter arms fit only the racks and stands their maker names, and those lists are narrow: often one series, sometimes one generation. Before you buy, find your exact rack on the arm maker's host list, check the hole size and pin count it calls for, and install every pin the maker shows.

How spotter arms mount

A spotter arm mounts to a single upright and projects outward, so it does not depend on the rack's inside depth. That is why arms are the usual safety for a squat stand, which has no bay for straps or pipes. It also means each arm carries its load on one upright through its own lock, so the fit has to be exact.

A squat stand can take spotter arms only if the arm maker lists that stand. Nothing about the stand's tube size alone tells you that.

Rogue Monster Safety Spotter Arms 2.0

Rogue says these arms are compatible only with Monster Series units. They extend 24 in from the upright and have a 19 in flat section.[1] They are built from 3x3 in 11-gauge steel with a 0.375 in laser-cut clasp and UHMW liners.[1]

Monster Lite racks are not on that list. Rogue also says its Safety Spotter Arms should not be used with the RML-390F Flat Foot Monster Lite rack.[2]

Each arm's mounting pin rotates down into place, and then a pin goes through the arm and the upright. Rogue's manual shows one pin per arm.[3] Do not use the arm without that pin.

Rogue states the arms were "tested to withstand drops of up to 800LB".[1] That is Rogue's own test claim. Rogue does not say whether it is per arm or per pair, or give the drop height or the protocol, and it says nothing about how stable your rack is.

Titan T-3 strap spotter arms and T-2 arms

Titan's T-3 Series Safety Strap Spotter Arms fit racks with 2x3 in uprights and 11/16 in holes and lock with two hitch pins per arm.[4] Titan states an "800 lb combined dynamic drop capacity" for them. The same page lists 800 lb per pair as rackable capacity and does not explain how the two figures relate.[4]

Titan's T-2 spotter arms (T2SA) have 200 mm between the centers of their two pins.[5] Both pins have to drop into holes at the same time, so the rack's hole pitch has to match that distance. If the second pin does not line up, the arm is not locked: stop and ask the maker. The locking pin guide covers this case.

REP ISO arms and PRx Profile arms

A 2020-era REP FAQ for its ISO arms says they fit 75 x 75 mm REP racks, that the PR-4000 version fits an 18 mm hole, and that the PR-5000 V2 version fits a 27 mm hole.[6] That FAQ is generation-specific. Do not assume a current PR-4000 or another PR-5000 generation matches it; confirm with REP.

PRx says its Profile ONE spotter arms fit only 2x3 Profile ONE and Fold-In ONE racks, while its Profile PRO arms fit 3x3 Profile PRO racks.[7] Even within one brand, the two arm families are not interchangeable.

Host lists at a glance

ArmMaker's host listLock the maker shows
Rogue Monster Spotter Arms 2.0Monster Series units only; not the RML-390FOne pin per arm (manual)
Titan T-3 strap spotter arms2x3 in uprights, 11/16 in holesTwo hitch pins per arm
Titan T-2 spotter armsT-2 SeriesTwo pins, 200 mm apart
REP ISO arms (2020 FAQ)75 x 75 mm REP racks; 18 mm (PR-4000), 27 mm (PR-5000 V2) holesNot stated in the FAQ
PRx Profile ONE / PRO armsONE: 2x3 ONE and Fold-In ONE racks; PRO: 3x3 PRO racksNot stated for ONE

Arms whose maker names the host

Picks that fit4 products

Titan: choose the T-3 strap spotter arms or the T-3 spotter arms for a T-3 rack, and the X-3 spotter arms for an X-3 rack only.

More on choosing

Synergee: choose your upright size (2x2, 2x3 or 3x3) and the converter version if your rack has 1 in holes. On Amazon, check that Ships from / Sold by is Amazon.com or the brand.

Next

Questions

Can I put spotter arms on a squat stand?

Only arms whose maker lists your stand. Spotter arms mount to one upright, so they do not need a bay, but the maker's host list still decides fit.

Will Monster arms fit a Monster Lite rack?

Rogue says its Monster Safety Spotter Arms 2.0 are compatible only with Monster Series units, and Monster Lite is not listed. Rogue also says Safety Spotter Arms should not be used with the RML-390F.[1][2]

What does 'dynamic drop capacity' mean?

It is Titan's term for its T-3 strap spotter arms: '800 lb combined dynamic drop capacity'. Titan does not define it on the page and also lists 800 lb per pair as rackable capacity without explaining the two, so quote it as written.[4]

Why does my spotter arm need two pins?

Because its maker designed it to lock that way. Titan's T-3 strap arms use two hitch pins per arm, and its T-2 arms have 200 mm between pin centers, so both pins must line up with holes. If one cannot go in, do not use the arm.[4][5]

Sources and changes

  1. Monster Safety Spotter Arms 2.0 (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Compatibility, detent pins, drop-test claim for Monster spotter arms. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. RML-390F Flat Foot Monster Lite Rack (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Rogue RML-390F product page, including attachment restrictions. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. Monster Safety Spotter Arms 2.0 instructions (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Installation steps (pin into hole, rotate down, hitch pin through upright and arm) and safety warnings. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. T-3 Series Safety Strap Spotter Arms (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Strap arm dynamic and rackable capacity, pins per arm, upright/hole fit, strap. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. Rack Accessories > T-2 Series (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Titan support Q&A table for T-2 Series racks and accessories. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. REP ISO Arm FAQ (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · ISO arm fit on 75 x 75 mm REP racks; PR-4000 18 mm hole, PR-5000 V2 27 mm hole. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  7. Profile Accessories & Attachments (PRx Performance) · Manufacturer · PRx article listing which Profile attachments fit which Profile racks. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 8 Jan 2027.