Shortlist · Dip attachments
Rack dip attachments with a stated rating and host list
Approved rack dip attachments whose maker names the racks or upright sizes they fit, states a rating in its own wording and says how they lock.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money
Short answer
Four approved dip attachments name the racks or upright sizes they fit, state a rating and say how they lock. Synergee's handles are the only ones sold by upright and hole size; Titan's T-2 dip bars, Sunny's SF-XFA002 and Valor's MB-A are each made for named racks from their own maker. Choose the one whose maker lists your rack.
How we chose
A dip attachment is on this list only if:
- The maker names the racks or the upright and hole size. Dip makers keep tight lists. REP's Drop-In Dip is listed for the PR-4000, PR-5000, Omni and Apollo and does not fit REP's own 1000 Series.[1] Sunny lists its SF-XFA002 for named Powerzone cages.[2]
- The maker states a rating, in its own words. Synergee lists a 350 lb weight capacity for its handles;[3] Sunny rates its dip bars for up to 330 lb of user weight.[2] "Weight capacity" and "user weight" are different phrases, so we keep each.
- The maker states how it locks. REP's 4000/5000 Dip Station, for example, attaches like a J-cup and is anchored by a pin.[4]
- It is in our approved catalog with a store listing, and the listing sells a complete attachment. Mutant Metals, for instance, sells a "body only" Ultimate Dip Attachment without handles,[5] which would not qualify as a complete pick.
Dip handles sold by upright size
Synergee Rack Dip Handles, pair (2x2, 2x3 or 3x3; 5/8 in or 1 in converter)
Pick it if: Owners of 2x2, 2x3 or 3x3 racks with 5/8 in or 1 in holes
- Why it's here
- Synergee lists a 350 lb weight capacity for its rack dip handles, sells them for 2x2, 2x3 and 3x3 uprights with a 5/8 in / 1 in converter option, and locks them with a pin and a back-side tension knob. Mounting inside the rack gives a narrower grip and outside a wider one.
- Watch out
- Not width-adjustable beyond where you mount them. Synergee names upright and hole sizes, not rack models. The NC versions take 5/8 in holes only. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Synergee.
- Upright outer size
- 2 x 2 in · 2 x 3 in · 3 x 3 in
- Hole diameter
- 5/8 in, or 1 in with the converter version
- Hole spacing pattern
- Not stated
- Locking pin diameter and position
- Pin slides into the rack hole (5/8 in, 1 in with the converter) and a back-side tension knob is hand-tightened; pin position not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Dip bars made for Titan T-2 racks
Titan Fitness T‑2 Series Dip Bars, pair (SKU 401258)
Pick it if: Titan T-2 owners
- Why it's here
- Titan lists these dip bars for its T-2 Series racks, with a J-hook style pin-and-twist mount, 30 mm grips and a weight capacity Titan gives as 880 lb.
- Watch out
- Listed for T-2 racks only. Titan does not say whether 880 lb is per bar or per pair, and the pin diameter is not stated. Titan gives the T-2 hole as 26 mm in one place and 1 in in another. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
- Upright outer size
- Not stated
- Hole diameter
- Not stated
- Hole spacing pattern
- Not stated
- Locking pin diameter and position
- J-hook style mount: insert the pin and twist down, no tools; pin diameter not stated
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Dip bars for named Sunny Powerzone cages
Sunny Health & Fitness dip bar attachment for power cages, 2‑piece set (SF‑XFA002)
Pick it if: Owners of the Sunny Powerzone cages Sunny names
- Why it's here
- Sunny rates the SF-XFA002 for up to 330 lb of user weight, lists it for named Powerzone power cages, describes 'Hook & Lock' retention, and gives a 1-year structural frame and 180-day parts warranty.
- Watch out
- For the Sunny cages Sunny names only; its overview and spec table list different sets of models. Sunny states no upright or hole size. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Sunny Health & Fitness.
- Upright outer size
- Not stated
- Hole diameter
- Not stated
- Hole spacing pattern
- Not stated
- Locking pin diameter and position
- 0.79 in bolt diameter; 'Hook & Lock' security
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Dip handles for Valor BD-7 and BD-33 racks
Valor Fitness MB-A dip handle attachment for 2x2 power racks
Pick it if: Valor BD-7 and BD-33 owners
- Why it's here
- Valor Fitness says the MB-A fits the 2x2 frames of its BD-7 and BD-33 racks, uses a 25 mm steel peg with a steel rod through the uprights as the lock, and 'can support up to 300 lbs'.
- Watch out
- For the two named Valor racks only. Valor words the rating as 'can support up to 300 lbs safely' and gives no further scope; an Amazon listing is not the maker's page, so go by Valor's wording. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Valor Fitness.
- Upright outer size
- 2 x 2
- Hole diameter
- 1Seller claim
- Hole spacing pattern
- Not stated
- Locking pin diameter and position
- 25 mm steel peg; a steel rod runs completely through the frame uprights to lock it
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Fit at a glance
| Attachment | Fits | Rating as stated | Lock |
|---|---|---|---|
| Synergee Dip Handles | 2x2, 2x3 or 3x3 uprights, 5/8 in or 1 in holes | 350 lb weight capacity | Pin and back-side tension knob |
| Titan T-2 Series Dip Bars | Titan T-2 | 880 lb, scope not stated | Pin-and-twist J-hook mount |
| Sunny SF-XFA002 | Named Sunny Powerzone cages | 330 lb user weight | "Hook & Lock" |
| Valor Fitness MB-A | Valor BD-7 and BD-33 | 300 lb, as worded by Valor | Steel rod through the uprights |
Titan lists T-2 racks with 2x2 in uprights and gives the hole as 26 mm in its spec table and 1 in in its description.[6] Synergee says its handles are not width-adjustable, but mounting inside the rack gives a narrower grip and outside a wider one.[3]
Not on the list yet
Mutant Metals lists a 550 lb load rating for its Ultimate Dip Attachment, with versions for 3x3 uprights.[7] It is not in our approved catalog. See the dip fit guide and the dip attachments hub.
Questions
Will these dip attachments fit another brand's rack?
Only Synergee sells by upright and hole size; the others name their own racks. Rack makers do not guarantee cross-brand fit: REP says it does not guarantee its Drop-In Dip will fit other brands' racks.[1]
Why is REP's dip not on this list?
REP's Drop-In Dip (810 lb, for the PR-4000, PR-5000, Omni and Apollo) and its 4000/5000 Dip Station (400 lb, pin-anchored) state their fit and ratings but are not in our approved catalog yet.[1][4]
Do I need to bolt my rack down?
Follow your rack maker. REP recommends bolting the rack down or adding Front Foot Extensions when its drop-in dip is used on the front of the rack.[1]