Guide · Landmine attachments

Rack landmines: upright, safety-bar and sleeve-insert mounts

How rack landmines mount and lock, which take 1 in bars, how far they rotate, and which publish a load rating, from Synergee, Rogue, REP, Titan and Yes4All.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

A rack landmine mounts to an upright, to a safety bar, or not to the rack at all (a sleeve insert on a plate post). Choose one whose maker lists your upright and hole size, states a load rating and locks with a pin. Some well-known landmines publish no rating or use a knob with no locking feature; we explain them but do not pick them.

Three ways a landmine attaches

MountExampleLockSleeveMaker's rating
Upright, pinnedSynergee LandmineIncluded pinTakes 1 in and 2 in bar endsUp to 500 lb
Upright, knobRogue Monster Landmine 2.0Knurled knob, no locking feature2 in, 10 in DOMNone stated
Upright, magnetic top pieceREP Adroit (rack version)Not statedNot statedNone stated
Safety barTitan PPLDMNot stated2 in openingNot in the answer we read

Sources: Synergee,[1] Rogue,[2] REP,[3] Titan.[4]

Upright-mounted with a pin

Synergee's landmine attachment comes in 2x2, 2x3 and 3x3 versions with a 5/8 in / 1 in hole converter. It locks into the upright with an included pin, and Synergee rates it to support up to 500 lb.[1] This is the combination we look for in a pick: a stated upright size, a stated lock and a stated rating.

Synergee says the sleeve accepts both 1 in standard and 2 in Olympic bar ends.[1] It describes the pivot as a 180-degree range in two directions, not a full 360-degree rotation.[1]

Upright-mounted with a knob

Rogue's Monster Landmine 2.0 mounts only to 3x3 in uprights on Monster Series units. It uses a tool-free knurled knob that Rogue says has no locking feature and must be checked before each use.[2] The sleeve is 2 in, 10 in long, DOM steel, with bronze bushings and a machined aluminum joint, and the page states no load rating.[2]

So a knob-mounted landmine is held by clamping, not locked by a pin. Rogue's own instruction is to check the knob before every use. Because Rogue publishes no rating, we do not quote one and do not list it as a pick.

REP Adroit

REP's Adroit landmine page does not list a load rating, materials or compatible hole sizes for the rack-mounted version, which attaches through a magnetic top piece.[3] Without a rating and a stated lock, we cannot recommend it as a weight-bearing attachment.

Safety-bar mount

Titan says its PPLDM landmine has a 2 in sleeve opening and mounts on 1 in diameter safety bars; it lists the answer under T-2 accessories.[4] A safety-bar mount depends on the safety bar being the size Titan states, so check yours before you order.

Sleeve inserts and Yes4All

A sleeve insert does not attach to the rack. Yes4All's own sporting-goods page for its T-bar row and landmine products carries "Buy now on Amazon" buttons that point to Amazon.com product pages.[5] Yes4All states that its landmine attachment for barbells comes with a 30-day return and a 1-year warranty.[5] We found no load rating for it in our sources. If you buy through Amazon, check that "Ships from / Sold by" is Amazon.com or Yes4All.

Weight limits, bar sizes and rotation

  • Weight limit. Only some makers publish one. Synergee says up to 500 lb; Rogue and REP state none for the models above. Where there is no number, there is no rating to rely on.
  • 1 in bars. Synergee says yes. A 2 in sleeve, like Rogue's or the 2 in opening on Titan's PPLDM, is made for Olympic bar ends; ask the maker before using anything else.
  • Rotation. Do not assume 360 degrees. Synergee describes 180 degrees in two directions.

Landmines with a stated rating and pin lock

Picks that fit2 products

Synergee: choose your upright size (2x2, 2x3 or 3x3) and the converter version if your rack has 1 in holes.

More on choosing

Titan Rack-Mounted Landmine: for Titan T-2, T-3 and X-3 racks; Titan says it does not fit TITAN Series racks. On Amazon, check that Ships from / Sold by is Amazon.com or the brand.

Next

Questions

Do rack landmines have a weight limit?

Only if the maker publishes one. Synergee rates its landmine to support up to 500 lb; Rogue's Monster Landmine 2.0 and REP's Adroit rack version state no load rating.[1][2][3]

Will a landmine take a 1 in bar?

Synergee says its sleeve accepts both 1 in standard and 2 in Olympic bar ends. Rogue's Monster Landmine 2.0 uses a 2 in sleeve, so ask the maker before using a 1 in bar in any other landmine.[1][2]

Does the landmine rotate 360 degrees?

Not necessarily. Synergee describes its pivot as 180 degrees in two directions, not a full 360-degree rotation.[1]

Is a knob-mounted landmine locked?

Rogue says the knurled knob on its Monster Landmine 2.0 has no locking feature and must be checked before each use.[2]

Sources and changes

  1. Synergee Landmine Attachment (Synergee Fitness) · Manufacturer · Landmine sizes, converter, pin lock, capacity, sleeve. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. Rogue Monster Landmine 2.0 (Rogue Fitness) · Manufacturer · Landmine fit, knob mount and no-lock warning, sleeve and bushing materials. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. REP x Kleva Built Adroit Landmine (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · Adroit landmine page content; specs largely absent. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. Rack Accessories > T-2 Series (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Titan support Q&A table for T-2 Series racks and accessories. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. Yes4All - T Bar Row · Manufacturer · Maker sporting-goods page for T-bar row and landmine products with Buy now on Amazon links and warranty statement. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 8 Jan 2027.