Shortlist · Pull-up and multi-grip bars

Rack pull-up bars with a stated host and rating

Approved rack pull-up and multi-grip bars whose maker names the rack lines they fit, how they mount and the weight capacity, with what each one needs.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Four approved pull-up bars name the rack lines they fit and state a weight capacity. Three are Titan bars for its T-3, X-3 and, for two of them, TITAN Series racks; one is Sunny's bar for named Powerzone cages. Pick by your rack line first, then by grip: adjustable handles, two staggered bars, or a multi-grip bar that needs Titan's Crossmember Stabilizer.

How we chose

A pull-up bar is on this list only if:

  1. The maker names the rack line, and the crossmember or mount. Pull-up bars span the rack, so they are sold per line. REP, for example, lists its Crossmember Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar for the 5000 Series and says it pairs with named REP crossmembers.[1]
  2. The maker gives the mounting hardware or hole size. Titan gives an 11/16 in hole size for the mounting bracket of its SPHPUBAR_T3X3TS pull-up bar,[2] matching the 11/16 in holes it lists on T-3 racks.[3]
  3. The maker states a rating. We quote it as written. REP, for comparison, lists 1,000 lb for its 5000 Series multi-grip bar without saying what the figure covers.[1]
  4. It is in our approved catalog with a store listing.

Adjustable-handle bar for Titan T-3, X-3 and TITAN Series racks

Titan Fitness Adjustable Handle Pull Up Bar, rack mounted (SKU 400839)

Adjustable Handle Pull Up Bar (25 mm handles, 7.8 to 14.8 in apart)

Pick it if: Titan T-3, X-3 and TITAN Series owners who want neutral-grip handles

Why it's here
Titan lists this 42 in bar for T-3, X-3 and TITAN Series racks, mounted inside the rack, with indexing 25 mm handles adjustable from 7.8 to 14.8 in apart, 11/16 in mounting holes and a 440 lb weight capacity.
Watch out
Listed for those three Titan lines only. It bolts on inside the rack, so check your rack's inside width against Titan's listing. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
11/16 in tubing hole (the bar's own mounting hole)
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Bolts on inside the rack; no pin stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Crossmember with two pull-up bars for T-3 and X-3

Titan Fitness Dual Pull-Up Stabilizer Bar for T‑3 and X‑3 Series (SKU 401368)

Dual Pull-Up Stabilizer Bar (two 32 mm staggered bars)

Pick it if: Titan T-3 and X-3 owners replacing a top crossmember

Why it's here
Titan lists this 42 in stabilizer for T-3 and X-3 Series racks, mounted as the top front or back crossmember, with two staggered 32 mm bars and a 1,200 lb weight capacity.
Watch out
T-3 and X-3 only. Titan does not say whether 1,200 lb is static or dynamic, and its own page and the Amazon title give different stabilizer tube sizes. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
2 in hole spacing along the stabilizer
Locking pin diameter and position
Bolts on as a crossmember at the top front or back of the rack; no pin stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Multi-grip bar that bolts to Titan's Crossmember Stabilizer

Titan Fitness Sphere Grip Pull-Up Bar for T‑3, X‑3 and TITAN Series (SKU 401642)

Sphere Grip Pull-Up Bar (Crossmember Stabilizer sold separately)

Pick it if: Titan owners who already have, or will add, the Crossmember Stabilizer

Why it's here
Titan lists this bar for T-3, X-3 and TITAN Series racks, with 1.25 in and 2 in bar grips plus 3 in and 4 in balls and a 440 lb weight capacity. Titan's support page gives an 11/16 in hole size for its mounting bracket.
Watch out
It needs Titan's Crossmember Stabilizer, sold separately. Titan says the TITAN Series crossmember has one fewer hole than the T-3 and X-3, so the bar sits slightly off-center there. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
TITAN Series crossmember has 19 laser-cut holes against 20 on T-3 and X-3, so the bar sits slightly off-center on TITAN Series racks
Locking pin diameter and position
Bolts on with the included hardware; bolt size not stated

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Height-adjustable bar for named Sunny Powerzone cages

Sunny Health & Fitness adjustable pull up bar attachment for power cages (SF‑XFA001)

Pull up bar attachment

Pick it if: Owners of the Sunny Powerzone cages Sunny names

Why it's here
Sunny lists this 44.8 in bar for its Powerzone SF-XF9925, 9931, 9933, 921041 and 920063 cages, height-adjustable with a hook-and-lock mount and attached safety pins, and a 330 lb maximum user weight.
Watch out
For the named Sunny cages only; Sunny states no upright or hole size. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Sunny Health & Fitness.
Upright outer size
Not stated
Hole diameter
Not stated
Hole spacing pattern
Not stated
Locking pin diameter and position
Hook-and-lock mount with attached safety pins; 0.79 in bolt diameter

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Fit at a glance

BarRacks namedMountRating as stated
Titan Adjustable Handle Pull Up BarT-3, X-3, TITAN SeriesBolts on inside the rack440 lb
Titan Dual Pull-Up Stabilizer BarT-3, X-3Top front or back crossmember1,200 lb
Titan Sphere Grip Pull-Up BarT-3, X-3, TITAN SeriesBolts to the Crossmember Stabilizer (sold separately)440 lb
Sunny SF-XFA001Named Sunny Powerzone cagesHook-and-lock with safety pins330 lb user weight

None of these is listed for Titan's T-2. Titan says the T-2 has no side holes, which is why some of its attachments do not fit that rack,[4] so check Titan's list for your exact rack before ordering.

The pull-up bar guide and the pull-up bars hub cover crossmember checks in more detail.

Questions

Do any of these fit a non-Titan rack?

Titan lists them only for its own rack lines, and Sunny only for named Powerzone cages. Rack makers do not promise cross-brand fit; REP, for example, says it cannot guarantee compatibility between REP and non-REP items.[1]

Why is REP's multi-grip bar not on this list?

REP lists a 1,000 lb capacity and a 1.25 in bar for its 5000 Series Crossmember Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar, but it is not in our approved catalog yet.[1]

Will these fit a Titan T-2?

None of them is listed for the T-2. Titan also says the T-2 has no side holes, which rules out some of its attachments.[4]

Sources and changes

  1. Crossmember Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar (REP Fitness) · Manufacturer · REP EU storefront: capacity, diameter, mounting, compatibility FAQ. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. Rack Accessories > T-3 Series (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Titan support Q&A table for T-3 Series rack accessories by MPN/SKU. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. T-3 Series Power Rack 82" 36" (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · T-3 upright size, 11/16 in holes, Westside front pattern, 6 in side pattern. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. Rack Accessories > T-2 Series (Titan Fitness) · Manufacturer · Titan support Q&A table for T-2 Series racks and accessories. · checked 9 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 8 Jan 2027.