Mower model
RYOBI RY401014 (RY401140): AC21GB bag and AC04025 blade
The RYOBI AC21GB fabric bag (frame not included) and AC04025 blade both list the RY401014, sold as kit RY401140. What else RYOBI states and excludes.
Also listed as RY401014, RY401140, AC21GB, AC04025
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money
Short answer
RYOBI lists its 21-inch AC21GB fabric bag for the RY401140/RY401014 pair; it is fabric only, with the frame not included. RYOBI lists its 21-inch AC04025 blade for the RY401014, and the same page excludes the RY40LM01, RY40LM10-Y and RY401130. Neither page gives a blade length or center hole.
Key facts
- Mower type
- Not confirmedRYOBI's bag and blade pages call these lawn mower parts but do not describe the mower type.
- Deck size and blades
- RYOBI lists its 21-inch bag AC21GB and its 21-inch blade AC04025 for this model.[1][2]Blade count and blade length are not stated.
- Models, aliases and serial ranges
- RY401014; RYOBI writes the pair as RY401140/RY401014.[1]No serial ranges in the sources read.
- Blade parts the maker lists
- AC04025 21-inch replacement blade, listed for the RY401014, RY401016, RY40HPLM05 and RY40HPLM01.[2]RYOBI's page excludes the RY40LM01, RY40LM10-Y and RY401130. Blade style is not stated.
- Blade bolts and hardware
- Not confirmedThe AC04025 page's Includes section is empty; no bolt is listed.
- Blade center hole
- Not confirmedRYOBI gives no center-hole shape or size for AC04025.
- Bag, frame or bagger
- AC21GB 21-inch fabric replacement bag: fabric only, frame not included. Listed for RY401140/RY401014 among eight models.[1]The other listed models are RY401150/RY401015, RY401200/RY401020, RY401210/RY401021, RY401220/RY401022, RY40HPLM01, RY40HPLM02 and RY40HPLM05. No capacity is listed.
- Mulching kit or plug
- Not confirmedNo mulching part in the sources read.
- Deck wheels and rollers
- Not confirmedNo wheel part in the sources read.
- Hitch and towing
- Not confirmedNo hitch or towing rule for this model in the sources read; see the manual.
- What the manual says
- Not confirmedNo RYOBI operator's manual was read for this model.
- Not confirmed
- Not confirmedMower type, blade length, center hole and bolt; bag frame part number; mulching parts and wheels.
Watch out for
- AC21GB is the fabric only. If your frame is bent or broken, the bag alone will not replace it.
- AC04025 is not for every 21-inch RYOBI: RYOBI excludes the RY40LM01, RY40LM10-Y and RY401130.
- The AC21GB list is RYOBI's own; do not extend it to other RYOBI 21-inch mowers.
What fits
Product details below are the seller's own description unless a source is shown. Pick the variant named for each item.
Bagging blade (Oregon)
Oregon J‑21‑1 21 in bagging blade for RYOBI battery push mowersChoose Oregon J-21-1, one blade.
Oregon lists J-21-1 for 21-inch RYOBI battery push mowers but gives no dimensions on its page. It is an aftermarket blade; RYOBI's own blade for this model is AC04025, so compare the two before fitting.
This is a reference page, not a recommendation of the mower.
Questions
Does the RYOBI AC21GB come with a frame?
No. RYOBI says it includes fabric only and the frame is not included.[1]
Is the RY401140 the same mower as the RY401014?
RYOBI lists the two numbers together as RY401140/RY401014 on its AC21GB bag page, so the same bag is listed for both.[1]
Will the AC04025 blade fit my RY401130?
No. RYOBI's AC04025 page excludes the RY401130, as well as the RY40LM01 and RY40LM10-Y.[2]