Shortlist · Trigger guns and short guns

Replacement pressure washer guns with stated inlet, outlet and rating

Replacement trigger guns whose makers publish the inlet, outlet, pressure rating and trigger lock: Kärcher's Standard M22 gun and three SIMPSON guns.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Each gun here comes from a maker that publishes its inlet, outlet, pressure rating and trigger lock. Kärcher's Standard M22 Spray Gun 8.641-024.0 has male M22 connections and is listed for machines rated up to 4,000 PSI.[1] For the three SIMPSON guns, read the figures on SIMPSON's own pages and match them to your hose, wand and machine.

How we chose

A gun is on this list only if:

  1. Its maker states the inlet and the outlet. Gun ports vary widely. Suttner lists most of its spray guns with a 3/8 in FPT inlet and 1/4 in FPT outlet,[2] McKillans lists its swivel gun with a 3/8 in male inlet and a 1/4 in female quick-connect outlet,[3] and Kärcher says its VersaGRIP and Standard M22 guns have male M22 connections.[1]
  2. Its maker states a rating. McKillans gives a maximum recommended 3,000 PSI and 2.6 GPM for its swivel gun.[3] DEWALT rates its DXPA45SG up to 4,500 PSI, with an M22 wand outlet and a trigger safety lock-out.[4]
  3. It has a working trigger lock. Champion's manual says never to use a spray gun with a damaged or altered trigger lock.[5]
  4. It is an exact brand and model in our catalog, and its store button shows only after a US "Ships from / Sold by" check.

Four approved guns met this bar on 2026-10-16. Only the Kärcher gun's figures are in our verified fact register so far, so the SIMPSON entries describe their role and send you to SIMPSON's page for the numbers.

M22 gun with a stated pressure ceiling

Kärcher Standard M22 Spray Gun 8.641‑024.0, up to 4,000 PSI

Standard M22 spray gun

Pick it if: M22 hose-and-wand systems on machines rated up to 4,000 PSI, cold water

Why it's here
Kärcher says its Standard M22 Spray Gun 8.641-024.0 has male M22 connections and is listed for pressure washers rated up to 4,000 PSI, including other brands with M22 or quick-connect connections.
Watch out
Kärcher does not state the M22 bore (14 or 15 mm), and lists its consumer guns for cold-water machines only. A nozzle cannot go straight on the gun; a wand goes on first. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Kärcher.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
Industry-standard M22 hose and wand connections
Male or female end
Male M22 connections
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
4,000 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

SIMPSON standard replacement gun

SIMPSON 80147 universal pressure washer spray gun, 3,400 PSI, cold water, M22

80147 cold-water gun

Pick it if: Owners who want a SIMPSON gun and will confirm its ends and rating on SIMPSON's page

Why it's here
SIMPSON publishes this gun's inlet, outlet, pressure and flow rating and trigger lock-out on its own product page, the same maker whose MSH3125 parts list we use for that machine's page.
Watch out
We have not yet verified this part number's figures in our fact register, so we do not repeat them here. Read SIMPSON's page and match the inlet to your hose, the outlet to your wand and the rating to your machine. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or SIMPSON.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
Threaded M22 both sides
Male or female end
Hose side M22 male; wand side M22 female
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
3,400 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

SIMPSON gun with a side assist handle

SIMPSON 80148 universal pressure washer spray gun with side assist handle, 4,500 PSI, M22

80148 gun with side assist handle and M22 QC hose adapter

Pick it if: Owners who want a second handle and will confirm its ends and rating on SIMPSON's page

Why it's here
SIMPSON publishes this gun's inlet, outlet, rating and trigger lock-out on its product page; the model adds a side assist handle.
Watch out
We have not yet verified this part number's figures in our fact register, so we do not repeat them here. Read SIMPSON's page and match every figure to your hose, wand and machine. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or SIMPSON.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
Threaded M22 at hose inlet and wand outlet; threaded M22 QC hose adapter included
Male or female end
Hose side M22 male; wand side M22 female
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
4,500 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

SIMPSON professional gun

SIMPSON 80178 professional pressure washer spray gun, 5,075 PSI, hot and cold water, with M22 and QC adapters

80178 gun with M22 and QC adapters

Pick it if: Owners of higher-output machines who will confirm its ports and rating on SIMPSON's page

Why it's here
SIMPSON publishes this professional gun's ports, rating and trigger lock-out on its product page.
Watch out
We have not yet verified this part number's figures in our fact register, so we do not repeat them here. Read SIMPSON's page and confirm its ports meet your hose and wand before you order. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or SIMPSON.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
Inlet 3/8 in NPT (hose), outlet 1/4 in NPT (lance); M22 and quick-connect adapters included
Male or female end
Female NPT both ends (FNPT); adapter genders not stated
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
5,075 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Fit table

PickInlet and outletRatingWhere to confirm
Kärcher 8.641-024.0Male M22 connectionsMachines up to 4,000 PSI, cold waterKärcher spray-gun finder
SIMPSON 80147See SIMPSON's pageSee SIMPSON's pagesimpsoncleaning.com
SIMPSON 80148See SIMPSON's pageSee SIMPSON's pagesimpsoncleaning.com
SIMPSON 80178See SIMPSON's pageSee SIMPSON's pagesimpsoncleaning.com

Kärcher lists its consumer trigger guns for cold-water machines only,[1] and states that a nozzle cannot go directly on the VersaGRIP or Standard gun; the wand goes on first.[1]

Before you order

  • Match the gun's inlet to your hose's gun end, and its outlet to your wand.
  • Check the gun's PSI, GPM and temperature rating against your machine.
  • On Amazon, check that "Ships from / Sold by" shows Amazon.com or the brand.

Next

Questions

Will the Kärcher M22 gun fit a non-Kärcher machine?

Kärcher says other-brand machines need Quick Connect or M22 connections and must be rated 4,000 PSI or less. It does not state the M22 bore, so check your hose's end.[1]

Why do you not list the SIMPSON guns' ratings?

We publish a figure only after checking it against the maker's page for our fact register. Until that check is done for these part numbers, read the ratings on SIMPSON's own pages.

Do I need a gun with a trigger lock?

Use a gun whose lock works. Champion's manual says never to use a spray gun with a damaged or altered trigger lock.[5]

Sources and changes

  1. Pressure Washer Spray Guns (Kärcher North America) · Manufacturer · Kärcher US spray-gun finder with kit compatibility charts and exclusions. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  2. Spray Guns (Suttner America) · Manufacturer · Maker catalog page listing Suttner spray guns with inlet/outlet and max PSI/GPM per model; no temperatures shown. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  3. Swivel Gun (McKillans Car Care) · Manufacturer · Brand product page for the McKillans swivel gun (shown sold out on retrieval). · checked 16 Oct 2026
  4. 4500 PSI Pressure Washer Spray Gun (DEWALT) · Manufacturer · US product page for DXPA45SG spray gun. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  5. Operator's Manual Model #100384 3200 PSI Pressure Washer (Champion Power Equipment) · Manufacturer · Safety instructions, assembly (gun, wand, hoses), operation, depressurizing, specifications, parts list, troubleshooting, warranty. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 15 Jan 2027.