Shortlist · Rack-mount pulley systems
Rack pulleys with a stated rack fit and rating
Three rack-mounted pulley towers whose maker names the racks they fit, the racks they do not, and a load rating, with the variant to choose for each rack.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money
Short answer
Three approved rack attachments state both the racks they fit and a load figure, and all three are Titan's, for Titan racks. Choose the T-3/X-3 lat tower for a T-3 or X-3 bolt-down rack bought in or after October 2021,[1] the T-2 lat tower for a T-2 rack, or the Pulley Tower V3 for a wall or a Titan bolt-down rack. If you own another brand's rack, use a mount whose maker lists it.
How we chose
A rack pulley is on this list only if:
- The maker names the racks or upright sizes it fits, and the ones it does not. Fit lists are narrow and product-specific. Fringe Sport says its Sidewing fits metric 75 x 75 mm "3x3" tubing but will not fit true 3x3 racks,[2] and lists 2x3 tubing with 5/8-inch holes and 2x2 tubing with 1-inch or 5/8-inch holes.[2] Valor lists the RG-26 for its own 3x3 rigs and racks[3] and designs its bolts for 1/2-inch holes.[3] Surplus Strength lists 3x3 or 2x3 crossmembers at least 6.75 in tall, with 1-inch or 5/8-inch holes.[4]
- Upright labels are read as labels. SYL labels its 50 mm variant "2x2" and its 75 mm variant "3x3",[5] while 2 in is exactly 50.8 mm and 3 in is 76.2 mm.[6]
- The maker states a load figure, quoted in its scope. Valor states 500 lb for the RG-26 with no test basis given,[3] and Fringe's 200 lb applies only with its Gibbon Arms.[2] Titan lists 300 lb as the T-3/X-3 lat tower's weight plate capacity.[1]
- The product is approved in our catalog. The Fringe, Valor RG-26 and Surplus mounts above are not, so they stay as examples, not picks.
Three products met every point on 2026-10-10. We do not add others to fill the list.
Lat tower for Titan T-3 and X-3 bolt-down racks
Titan Fitness Short Lat Tower Rack Attachment, T‑3 and X‑3 Series Bolt-Down Power Racks
Pick it if: Owners of a Titan T-3 or X-3 bolt-down rack bought in or after October 2021
- Why it's here
- Titan names the racks it fits (T-3 and X-3 Series bolt-down power racks) and lists a 300 lb weight plate capacity. It comes with a lat bar, a low-row handle and carabiners.
- Watch out
- Titan says it does not fit Flat Foot racks or T-3/X-3 racks bought before October 2021, and does not list cable length or ratio on the page. Titan does not claim it fits other brands' racks. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan Fitness.
- Stated load rating
- 300
- Upright size
- Not stated
- Mount hole diameter
- Not stated
- Plate bore fit
- Olympic (2 in), dual sleeves 9.25 in long, 49.5 mm diameterSeller claim
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Lat tower for Titan T-2 racks
Titan Fitness T‑2 Series Lat Tower Power Rack Attachment, 71 in
Pick it if: Owners of a Titan T-2 Series power rack bought after September 2020
- Why it's here
- Titan sells a separate lat tower for its T-2 Series power racks. Its maker page, as recorded in our catalog, lists a 300 lb rating and T-2 racks bought after September 2020, with lat pulldown and low-row handles included.
- Watch out
- Only the T-2 Series is named, and Titan gives no upright or hole size, so it is not a fit for other racks. Cable length is not stated. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan Fitness.
- Stated load rating
- 300
- Upright size
- Not stated
- Mount hole diameter
- Not stated
- Plate bore fit
- Olympic sleeves, 9.25 in long, 48 mm diameter
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
Pulley tower for a wall or Titan bolt-down rack
Titan Fitness Short Wall and Rack Mounted Pulley Tower V3 (80.5 in)
Pick it if: Owners of a Titan bolt-down rack, or a suitable wall, who use 1-inch plates
- Why it's here
- Titan's page, as recorded in our catalog, rates the Pulley Tower V3 at 350 lb and lists the wall or its T-3, X-3 and TITAN Series bolt-down racks as mounting options, with a 2:1 ratio and 1:1 as an option.
- Watch out
- Not for X-3 Flat Foot racks, and mounting hardware is not included. It takes standard 1-inch plates on its weight posts, not Olympic plates. Follow Titan's manual for mounting. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Titan Fitness.
- Stated load rating
- 350
- Upright size
- Not stated
- Mount hole diameter
- Not stated
- Plate bore fit
- Standard 1 in weight posts (25.4 mm sleeve) with spring clips
Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.
What none of these do
None of the three is listed for another brand's rack, and none comes with a general upright size that would let you match it to one. Titan's exclusions matter as much as its fit list: no Flat Foot racks, and no T-3/X-3 racks bought before October 2021 for the lat tower.[1] Titan also sells a separate lat tower for T-2 racks.[7]
Follow Titan's manual for mounting. Do not drill, swap hardware or adapt a mount to a rack its maker does not list.
Questions
Will these fit a rack from another brand?
Titan names only its own racks for these attachments, so we do not list them for any other rack. For other racks, find a mount whose maker lists your rack; see identify your rack before buying a pulley.[1]
Why are only Titan products on this list?
They are the approved rack attachments whose maker names both the racks they fit and a load figure. Other mounts in our research either lack an approved listing or state no rating.
Does the 300 lb rating cover the whole rack?
No. Titan lists 300 lb as the lat tower's weight plate capacity; it says nothing about the rack or your attachments. See what a cable attachment load rating covers.[1]