Guide · Rack-mount pulley systems
What comes in a rack pulley kit (and what does not)
Rack pulley kits range from a bare pulley to a tower with handles. What eight makers list in the box, and the parts you may still need to buy.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money
Picks that fit
- Titan Fitness Short Lat Tower Rack Attachment, T‑3 and X‑3 Series Bolt-Down Power RacksCheck price on Amazon
- Titan Fitness T‑2 Series Lat Tower Power Rack Attachment, 71 inCheck price on Amazon
- MIKOLO Plate Loaded Pulley Tower G3 (Wall Mount Cable Station)Check price on Amazon
Short answer
Rack pulley kits range from a single pulley with no cable to a full tower with a lat bar and handles. Read the maker's contents line before you order, then list what is missing: often a cable, a loading pin, a carabiner or handles. If a part is not listed, ask the maker rather than assuming.
Picks that fitAll picks and how to choose
- Titan Fitness Short Lat Tower Rack Attachment, T‑3 and X‑3 Series Bolt-Down Power RacksCheck price on Amazon
- Titan Fitness T‑2 Series Lat Tower Power Rack Attachment, 71 inCheck price on Amazon
- MIKOLO Plate Loaded Pulley Tower G3 (Wall Mount Cable Station)Check price on Amazon
Contents by product
| Product | What the maker lists | Notably not listed or excluded |
|---|---|---|
| Fringe Sport Sidewing Bottom Pulley | Pulley assembly, pre-threaded steel cable with stopper, extension chain with carabiners[1] | Handles, loading pin |
| Rogue Monster Slinger (base unit) | Two 6 in cable pulleys, a 1/4 in MIL-spec cable, two carabiners, two rubber grommets, two 1/4 in steel mounting plates[2] | Cable length is not listed |
| Valor RG-26 | 85 in rubber-sheathed cable, pivoting pulley head, 14 in plate holder for 2 in Olympic plates[3] | Handles |
| Surplus Strength UPS Low | 1/4 in cable cut to your rack height, carabiner, pulley[4] | Weight capacity is not stated |
| Titan lat tower for T-3/X-3 racks | Lat bar, low row handle, stabilizer bars, carabiners, nylon pulley system, dual plate sleeves, footplates[5] | Cable length and ratio are not stated |
| Spud Super Econo Pulley | Pulley only[6] | Cable sold separately |
| Ironmaster Cable Tower V2 | Upper and lower pulley cables, Olympic sleeve adapters, lat bar[7] | Handles sold separately |
| Bells of Steel Cable Tower (210 lb stack) | Two adjustable nylon handles, two carabiners, a 2-to-1 cable adapter, two wall-mounting L-brackets[8] | — |
Resistance is a separate choice on some kits
Rogue sells the Monster Slinger base unit with optional resistance: a plate-load kit, a band kit or a 300 lb weight stack in 10 lb increments. Rogue says a weight-stack version must match the unit height.[2] If you plan to load plates, make sure the plate-load kit or a loading pin is in your order.
Ironmaster adds a different kind of condition. It says the Cable Tower V2 must be attached to a Super Bench, Super Bench PRO, PRO V2 or Cable Tower Seat to be used.[7] A kit can be complete and still need a host you may not own.
What is often missing
- A cable. Spud's Super Econo Pulley is pulley only.[6] The cable length guide covers ordering one.
- A loading pin. Kits without plate sleeves or a plate holder need one for plate-loaded work. See choosing a loading pin.
- A carabiner. Rogue's Loading Pin ships as one pin, and Rogue states the strap and carabiner are not included.[9] Our carabiner fit guide covers sizing.
- Handles. Ironmaster sells them separately for the V2.[7] The starter set guide covers the usual first attachments.
"Not listed" is not "not included"
A contents line can be incomplete. Rogue's page does not list a cable length for the Monster Slinger, and Titan's page does not state cable length or ratio for its T-3/X-3 tower.[2][5] That means the page is silent, not that the part is absent. Ask the maker before you buy an extra part you may not need, or skip one you do.
Complete kits
These are sold as complete units for named hosts: two rack towers and a wall station. Check each listing's contents line, as above. Titan lists a 300 lb weight plate capacity for its T-3/X-3 tower.[5] MIKOLO lists a 300 lb maximum weight recommendation for its wall-mount G3.[10]
Picks that fit3 products
Titan Short lat tower (SKU 401035): only for a Titan T-3 or X-3 Series bolt-down rack bought in or after October 2021, not a Flat Foot rack; it comes with a lat bar and a low-row handle.
More on choosing
Titan T-2 tower: only for a Titan T-2 Series rack; check the purchase-date limit on Titan's page. MIKOLO G3: choose the G3 Cable Machine variant for a stud or concrete wall, or the G3 Package if you also want MIKOLO's 100 lb of plates. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' is Amazon.com or the brand.
Lat tower for Titan T-3 and X-3 bolt-down racks
Titan Fitness Short Lat Tower Rack Attachment, T‑3 and X‑3 Series Bolt-Down Power Racks
Lat tower for Titan T-2 racks
Titan Fitness T‑2 Series Lat Tower Power Rack Attachment, 71 in
MIKOLO Plate Loaded Pulley Tower G3 (Wall Mount Cable Station)
Next
Questions
Does a rack pulley come with a cable?
Some do and some do not. Fringe's Sidewing ships with a pre-threaded cable, while Spud sells the Super Econo Pulley as pulley only, with the cable sold separately.[1][6]
Do I need to buy a loading pin separately?
Often, yes, unless the kit includes plate sleeves or a plate holder. Rogue's Loading Pin itself ships without a strap or carabiner, so check the contents line of each part.[9]
Are handles included with a rack pulley?
It varies. Titan's T-3/X-3 lat tower includes a lat bar and a low row handle, Bells of Steel's Cable Tower includes two nylon handles, and Ironmaster sells handles separately for its Cable Tower V2.[5][8][7]
If a part is not listed, is it missing from the box?
Not necessarily. "Not listed" means the maker's page does not say. Ask the maker before you order around it.