Shortlist · Foam cannons

Foam cannons by connection

Foam cannons chosen as hardware by their connector: MJJC's 1/4 in quick connector S V3.0 and PRO V3.0, and the cannons SIMPSON and Westinghouse sell.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Buy a foam cannon by its connector first. For a wand with a 1/4 in quick-connect outlet, MJJC's S V3.0 and PRO V3.0 both come in a 1/4 in quick connector version.[1] SIMPSON and Westinghouse each sell one cannon version; read its connector on the maker's page. Then use the orifice your machine maker allows.

How we chose

We cover foam cannons as hardware only. A cannon is on this list only if:

  1. Its maker sells the version by connector. MJJC sells the PRO V3.0 in a 1/4 in quick connector version and in versions for Kärcher K, AVA, Nilfisk/Gerni/Stihl, Bosch/Black+Decker and Lavor/Parkside machines.[1] The body alone does not tell you which one fits.
  2. The orifice is stated, or the gap is clear. MJJC's S V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector (SKU QRFLSV3) comes with a 1.25 mm orifice installed and a 1.1 mm orifice included.[2] MTM's PF22.2 likewise ships with a 1.25 mm orifice, labeled size 3.5, and a 1.1 mm orifice, size 3.0.[3]
  3. Machine rules come first. Active's guide for its Active 2.0 says to use foam cannon orifices of 1.25 mm or larger.[4] That rule is Active's, for that machine only.
  4. The plug variant is named. MTM notes some residential washers need its separately sold Low Profile QC plug.[3] Check that the cannon's plug seats in your wand.
  5. It is an exact brand and model in our catalog, and its store button shows only after a US "Ships from / Sold by" check.

Four approved cannons met this bar on 2026-10-16. The SIMPSON and Westinghouse cannons are not yet in our verified fact register, so their entries describe their role and send you to the maker's page.

1/4 in quick connector cannon with two orifices

MJJC Foam Cannon S V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector adapter (QRFLSV3)

S V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector, sold with a soap sample

Pick it if: Wands with a 1/4 in quick-connect outlet

Why it's here
MJJC's Foam Cannon S V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector (SKU QRFLSV3) comes with a 1.25 mm orifice installed and a 1.1 mm orifice included in the package.
Watch out
Use the orifice your machine maker allows: Active, for its Active 2.0, says 1.25 mm or larger, so the 1.1 mm spare is below its minimum for that machine. MJJC's Where to Buy page does not mention Amazon. Check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or MJJC. We cover the hardware only.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
1/4 in quick connector adapter
Male or female end
Not stated
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
725 PSI minimum; included orifices cover 1,305-2,175 PSI; MJJC's table runs to 4,931 PSI with an optional 1.65 mm orifice

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

1/4 in quick connector version of MJJC's larger cannon

MJJC Foam Cannon PRO V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector adapter (QRFLPROV3)

PRO V3.0 with 1/4 in quick connector, sold with a soap sample

Pick it if: Wands with a 1/4 in quick-connect outlet, where a larger bottle is wanted

Why it's here
MJJC sells the Foam Cannon PRO V3.0 in separate connector versions, including a 1/4 in quick connector version, and describes it as holding up to 1,200 ml, with an extra 28 mm thread and a wider bottle opening.
Watch out
MJJC's visible listings for the PRO V3.0 do not state the orifice size or a pressure range, so check them before you order. MJJC's Where to Buy page does not mention Amazon; check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or MJJC.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
1/4 in quick connector adapter
Male or female end
Not stated
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
725 PSI minimum; orifice table to 4,931 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

SIMPSON foam cannon

SIMPSON 80271 high pressure foam cannon, 1 L, 1/4 in QC plug, 1,600‑4,000 PSI

1 L bottle, 1/4 in QC plug

Pick it if: Owners who will confirm the connector and range on SIMPSON's page

Why it's here
SIMPSON sells this cannon in one version and states its connector, bottle and pressure range on its product page.
Watch out
We have not yet verified this part number's figures in our fact register, so we do not repeat them here. Read SIMPSON's page and match the connector to your wand and the range to your machine. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or SIMPSON.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
Standard 1/4 in QC plug, brass fittings
Male or female end
Plug (male)
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
1,600 PSI minimum to 4,000 PSI maximum

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Westinghouse foam cannon

Westinghouse PWFC foam cannon for pressure washers, 1 L, 1/4 in QC, 3,600 PSI

1 L bottle, 1/4 in QC

Pick it if: Westinghouse owners who will confirm the connector on Westinghouse's page

Why it's here
Westinghouse sells this cannon in one version for its own washers and states its connector and rating on its product page.
Watch out
We have not yet verified its figures in our fact register, so we do not repeat them here. Check the connector against your wand's outlet before you order. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Westinghouse.
Connection standard of each end (M22, 3/8 in QC, 1/4 in QC, NPT, garden-hose thread, brand bayonet)
1/4 in quick connect
Male or female end
Westinghouse calls it a 1/4 in female quick connect
M22 bore (14 mm or 15 mm)
Not stated
Maximum PSI rating
3,600 PSI

Values are the manufacturer's specs unless marked.

Fit table

PickConnectorOrificeBottle
MJJC S V3.0, 1/4 in QC version1/4 in quick connector1.25 mm installed, 1.1 mm includedNot stated here
MJJC PRO V3.0, 1/4 in QC version1/4 in quick connectorNot stated in the listings we readUp to 1,200 ml, extra 28 mm thread
SIMPSON 80271See SIMPSON's pageSee SIMPSON's pageSee SIMPSON's page
Westinghouse PWFCSee Westinghouse's pageSee Westinghouse's pageSee Westinghouse's page

MJJC describes the PRO V3.0 as holding up to 1,200 ml, with an extra 28 mm thread and a wider bottle opening.[1]

Where MJJC sells

MJJC's Where to Buy page directs shoppers to a country distributor list and does not mention Amazon or AliExpress.[5] On Amazon, check that "Ships from / Sold by" shows Amazon.com or MJJC.

Next

Questions

Which version should I buy?

The one whose connector matches your wand's outlet. MJJC sells its PRO V3.0 in a 1/4 in quick connector version and in versions for Kärcher K, AVA, Nilfisk/Gerni/Stihl, Bosch/Black+Decker and Lavor/Parkside machines.[1]

Which orifice should I use?

The one your cannon maker installs or your machine maker specifies. MJJC's S V3.0 QC version ships with 1.25 mm installed and 1.1 mm included; Active says its Active 2.0 needs 1.25 mm or larger.[2][4]

Do you recommend a soap?

No. We cover foam cannons as hardware only: the connector, the orifice and the bottle. We give no product, dilution or ratio.

Sources and changes

  1. Foam Cannon PRO V3.0 collection (MJJC) · Manufacturer · Maker collection page, page 1 of 3 only (six PRO V3.0 variants visible). · checked 16 Oct 2026
  2. MJJC Foam Cannon S V3.0 with 1/4" Quick Connector Adapter · Manufacturer · Product page for S V3.0 quick-connect version, SKU QRFLSV3. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  3. MTM Hydro PF22.2 & WIDE MOUTH Foam Cannon (MTM Hydro (Veloci Performance Products)) · Manufacturer · MTM PF22.2 foam cannon, SKU 14.5013: included orifices and fitting pack; US. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  4. How to upgrade your Active 2.0 electric pressure washer: accessories and tips (Active Products) · Manufacturer · Maker guidance for the Active 2.0 electric pressure washer only. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  5. Where to Buy (MJJC) · Manufacturer · MJJC distribution network page and distributor inquiry route. · checked 16 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 15 Jan 2027.