Shortlist · Ankle straps and cuffs

Ankle straps with published construction and D-rings

Four approved ankle straps whose makers state the padding, closure and D-rings, with whether each is sold singly or as a pair and what is missing from each page.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Short answer

Four approved ankle straps state their padding and D-rings. Choose DMoose for the most complete spec and a pair or single option,[1] Gymreapers for a stated strap size, REP for a single cuff with a stated length, or Harbinger's 3-inch cuff for a wider wrap. None of their makers publishes an ankle circumference range, and none lists a carabiner in the box.

How we chose

An ankle strap is on this list only if:

  1. The maker states the construction. DMoose lists a nylon strap, 8 mm neoprene padding, a hook-and-loop closure and two stainless steel D-rings.[1] That is the standard we hold others to. Body-Solid's NAS3 page, by contrast, describes heavy-duty nylon with man-made wool padding and metal D-rings, but gives no padding thickness and no closure type.[2]
  2. The D-ring is described. The D-ring is where the carabiner clips, so it is the one part that must suit your connector.
  3. Single or pair is clear. DMoose sells Single and Pair variants.[1] Body-Solid's page does not say whether the NAS3 is one strap or two,[2] which is one reason it is not on this list.
  4. The product is approved in our catalog.

We treat "one size" as the maker's claim. Body-Solid calls the NAS3 "One Size Fits All" and publishes no wearable range,[2] and DMoose's "one size fits most" comes with no range either.[1]

Four products met every point on 2026-10-10.

Pair with stated padding, closure and D-rings

DMoose Ankle Straps for Cable Machines

Black, Pair

Pick it if: Readers who want every construction detail stated and a choice of single or pair

Why it's here
DMoose lists a nylon strap, 8 mm neoprene padding, a hook-and-loop closure and two stainless steel D-rings, sold as a single or a pair.
Watch out
Sizing is 'one size fits most' with no circumference range, and DMoose does not say a carabiner is included. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or DMoose.
Stated load rating
Not stated
Upright size
Not stated
Mount hole diameter
Not stated
Plate bore fit
Not stated

Pair with a stated strap size

Gymreapers Ankle Straps

Black, Pair

Pick it if: Readers who want a strap length stated before buying

Why it's here
Gymreapers' page, as recorded in our catalog, lists 7 mm neoprene padding, a Velcro closure, black stainless steel D-rings and a 10 in by 4 in strap.
Watch out
The page's wording on the D-ring count is inconsistent, no load rating is stated, and no carabiner is listed. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Gymreapers.
Stated load rating
Not stated
Upright size
Not stated
Mount hole diameter
Not stated
Plate bore fit
Not stated

Single cuff with a stated length

REP Fitness Ankle Cuff

Single cuff

Pick it if: Single-leg work, or buying two to match a REP setup

Why it's here
REP's page, as recorded in our catalog, lists a nylon strap with neoprene foam padding and steel D-rings, 25 in long, each cuff sold separately.
Watch out
Order two for a pair. REP does not state a closure type or fit range in its specs, and no carabiner is listed. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or REP Fitness.
Stated load rating
Not stated
Upright size
Not stated
Mount hole diameter
Not stated
Plate bore fit
Not stated

Wider single cuff

Harbinger 3" Heavy Duty Ankle Cuff (Padded 3‑Inch Ankle Cuff with Double Ring Attachment)

3 Inch, single cuff

Pick it if: Readers who want a wider cuff for one leg at a time

Why it's here
Harbinger's page, as recorded in our catalog, describes a 3-inch wrap with synthetic shearling pad lining, an adjustable closure and heavy-duty steel D-ring hardware.
Watch out
Sold as one cuff in one size, and the D-ring count is inconsistent on the maker's page. No load rating or carabiner is stated. On Amazon, check that 'Ships from / Sold by' shows Amazon.com or Harbinger.
Stated load rating
Not stated
Upright size
Not stated
Mount hole diameter
Not stated
Plate bore fit
Not stated

The carabiner you will need

None of these makers lists a carabiner in the box, so plan to buy one whose gate closes over the D-ring. Carabiner sellers list cuffs among the uses: elitefts describes its 2-pack as built for cable work including ankle straps,[3] and MakeIt sells its carabiner for attaching cuffs and accessories to cable machines.[4] MakeIt's 12 kN is a breaking strength, not a working load,[4] so do not read it as a gym weight.

Questions

Will these fit my ankles?

No maker here publishes a circumference range. DMoose says "one size fits most" and Body-Solid says "One Size Fits All" for its NAS3; both are the makers' claims, not measured fits.[1][2]

What do I clip them with?

A carabiner through the D-ring. elitefts and MakeIt list ankle straps or cuffs among their carabiners' uses; see will my carabiner fit the attachment.[3][4]

Can I wear these on my wrists?

None of these makers says so. Body-Solid says its NAS3 can be worn on the ankles or wrists, but that is NAS3's own statement.[2]

Sources and changes

  1. Ankle Straps for Cable Machines (DMoose) · Manufacturer · Maker product page: Single/Pair variants, materials, padding, closure, D-rings, sizing claim. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  2. NAS3 Nylon Ankle Strap (Body-Solid) · Manufacturer · Maker product page: construction, D-rings, 'One Size Fits All', dimensions, intended use. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  3. elitefts Carabiner 2 Pack (EliteFTS) · Seller listing · Listing for a 2-pack of spring-gate steel carabiners: dimensions, intended cable use. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  4. MakeIt Carabiner (1 pc) · Seller listing · EU listing for a single D-shaped spring-gate carabiner for cable-machine cuffs; breaking-strength wording and exclusions. · checked 10 Oct 2026
  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 9 Jan 2027.